This is the day that the Lord has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it. Psalm 118:24

K, hi!!!!

I feel like it’s been a while. What have you been up to? What’s been going on? I have a lot of blog reading to catch up on.

So last Thursday I went to Las Vegas. And it’s the next Friday and I am still recovering. I am so tired I could sleep for 320597235 days. Not a joke.

Why did I go to Vegas? Well, two Wednesdays ago (May 25th) my cousin texted me and said “Hey what are you doing June 2-5th?” and when I told her nothing she said “Come to Vegas with us for my 21st!” Um. I had never been. Trip to Vegas with my cousins? Heck to the yes!

A couple of days later my other cousin texted me saying they were going to make a scrapbook with drinking tips…so I made one too. 😉

IMG_1867

I ran around like a crazy woman all last week (which is why my blogging was so bad) to make my page and get outfits, shoes, bags, etc. for the trip. Thursday, June 2 comes rolling around and it’s POURING in Dallas.

IMG_1868

A delayed flight later and I was in Las Vegas, Nevada!

IMG_1870

It was 95 degrees, but I was pleasantly surprised with how nice and well-kept the airport was. My first impression wasn’t a bad one.

IMG_1871

We stayed at the Venetian and as soon as I got there and we got my key, I got me a glass of champagne and we got ready for dinner right away!

IMG_1883

Ready for Vegas night 1!

IMG_1885

Cheers (with sparkling cucumber mojitos – so good) to night 1!!!

IMG_1890

My cousin on the left is the one who just turned 21 and the one on the right is her older sister who’s 2 years older than me. Do you see any kind of resemblance??

IMG_1943

We had a fried rice, a chicken dish, a seabass dish. To die for, y’all.

IMG_1892

Dessert for Claire. Happy 21st!!

IMG_0017

We went upstairs to the nightclub and my cousin snapped this picture of Claire’s friend and I dancing. So much fun!

IMG_0039

And a fun picture to end the night!!!

IMG_0101

Day 1 is in the books. Come back Monday for Day 2!

Comments on: "Las Vegas: Day 1" (12)

  1. Okay so I’ve never been to Vegas but it is definitely on my list. I’m so jealous and I LOVE your outfit. Can’t wait to see the next few days of recaps!

    Like

  2. Sounds like sooo much fun!! Although I’m very tired just reading your post I can see why you were tired from having so much fun!

    liz @ j for joiner

    Like

  3. So fun!!!! I have never been to Vegas unless you count driving through it and stopping for like 1 hour, but I think it would be so fun to go!

    Like

  4. Oh wow wish I was there- love your drinking tips haha!

    Like

  5. How…cute….are you?!! That romper is precious. What a fun time! I took my daughter and a friend when she turned 21…I think I was damper on the situation . haha

    Like

  6. Looks like you had a blast! Love your outfit for day 1 🙂

    Like

Your comments make my day! xoxo

Tag Cloud