This is the day that the Lord has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it. Psalm 118:24

Let me just start today by saying: Red Sox beat the Yanks last night, woot woot!!!! I’m sure Mix and Match Mama is just as excited as I am!

Wow, another month has already gone by! It just so happened that my #everydaymollay fell on Labor Day this year. #everydaymollay is usually on the last day of the month, but I thought I would hold off until Labor Day to show you what I did. So here.we.go.

I’ve been staying at the house I was watching this weekend, so first things first. Gotta take out Daisy about 7/8am:

 IMG_1887

I don’t think she’s feelin’ me this morning. After we hang out for a little while, I had to leave so I could get home in time and head off to work.

IMG_1032

Once I get off around 2, I come home and guess what we are doing?

IMG_1881IMG_1882

Cleaning out the garage today. I get home from work to work around the house. Aye, Aye, Aye! But seriously, we’ve lived in this house for so many years and I have the biggest pack-rat parents…I don’t know if that’s even spelled right…but they do not get rid of anything. I’m just proud they started on the garage. It looks so much better!

About 4:00 it’s time to let Daisy out again. Are we becoming friends yet, homie??

 IMG_1888

Maybe a little bit. I decided to do my run at their house for a little change of scenery. Getting my goal #3 from my September list started!

IMG_1886

HA! Why didn’t anyone tell me how stupid I am? It’s 96 degrees outside and in the heat of the day I decide it’s a great time for a run. Look people, there are my running shoes again!!

I come back from my run and after I cool down and stretch Daisy and I have a little play time.

IMG_1890IMG_1894

She did not want ANYTHING to do with me the first time I went over on Thursday, but now she’s diggin’ me.

I got home, showered, and my family and I sit down for Labor Day dinner about 7:00.
What is it you ask? Duhhh, burgers and brats (forgive my cheese, it doesn’t melt) #lactosefreeprobs, fries, watermelon, and a Giada vegetable recipe. Yum!

IMG_1900

After the dishes are all done, I go back to work in my room. And about 9:00 it’s time to let out Daisy. Look at those li’l puppy dog eyes! She gets the hang of our routine by the time I get over there at night, just so we can do it again.

IMG_1889

So on Labor Day I labored all. day. But actually, it was fun. I told you I like to work. I’m an odd bird.

Link to my page and show me what a day in your life looks like!!

Your comments make my day! xoxo

Tag Cloud