This is the day that the Lord has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it. Psalm 118:24

#everydaymollay are the day in my life posts for every month towards the end of the month. I took my pictures on Monday, so you could see what I day in the life of Molly on a Monday looks like.

Monday morning was a little different than normal, because, Monday.

My alarm went off at 7:00am and I hopped right up to post my Fav Things Party and look at all the other fun things.

IMG_2319

by 7:45 I was up and out the door for my 8:00am. No time for real clothes!

IMG_2320

And I got a front row spot. Take that, Monday!!!

IMG_2321

Then when I got home mom and I turned on The Today Show. And I had my big ol’ cup of coffee and an english muffin for breakfast.

 IMG_2323

Windows down, scarf on with real clothes, sass happening, hair crazy, #selfiestatus going, I headed over to Target to pick up a baby outfit for my friend’s baby shower this weekend.

IMG_2325

How cute is this onesie??

IMG_2362

Then when I came home I grabbed some trail mix and mom and I went together to pay some bills, and hit groc-a-holics other favorite grocery store…Wally world.

IMG_2375

When we got back at 3:45 I ate scarfed down some Tilapia because at 3:00 I went to the bus stop to pick up my kiddos I nanny.

IMG_2377

Littlest one went to play with a friend so Miss. Avery and I played a game of Life and ate some popcorn.

IMG_2378

And the oldest came home and I had to follow him as he did his running.

IMG_2380

He didn’t go to practice that, so he did some homework, while I got to also. Then when both boys were home I got them some dinner while I snacked on some fruit, chicken, and whatever else they had that was gluten-free/lactose-free.

IMG_2381

Collin (littlest) and I had to pick up Avery at 8:30 from gymnastics. So he read a book while I went all #selfiestatus as we waited for her outside.

IMG_2382

I didn’t get home until 10:30 Monday night (which is not my usual Monday). And y’all, i’ll be 50 and my mom will still be waiting up for me to get home before she will fall asleep. Even when I was at OU she’d send an occasional text message checking on me. Maybe she’s crazy, but I love her for it. And if her waiting up for me makes her happy, i’m all about it! 😉

IMG_2390

(Ps. She did stay up until I got home…I was wrong for even thinking she was kidding about going to sleep.)

And as soon as I got home I read through my Bible a bit and then prayed and was asleep by 11:30.

IMG_2391

It’s nothing super exciting, just an average Monday in the life of a student/nanny/daughter/friend.
I’ll see you back here for some Friday Favorites, dear friends! One day ’til the weekend!!

Your comments make my day! xoxo

Tag Cloud