This is the day that the Lord has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it. Psalm 118:24

It’s another week of Meet My Peeps today! Everyone say “Hello, it’smeetmypeepsgraphic

Jonathan

 DSC02017  DSC02058

How do I know Jonathan?
I met Jonathan really in 6th grade…on AIM. We just instant messaged all the time. I think back now at how stupid middle schoolers are. How does one have an excessive amount of time to instant message their friends all the time. But we really became friends in 7th grade. And finally had class together in 8th grade, where he always laughed at me.IMG_2440

What do I love about Jonathan?
That he loves his family! I think that is a big similarity between us. He is always spending time with his family, and they always include me too. In fact, his little niece Isabella says that we are best friends. So basically life is good.  Look at baby Izzy and us at my homecoming, his prom, and his graduation (mine was before his so i’m not in my gown). He got moved to a different high school and I stayed at the same one, but we continued to stay friends.

IMG_1840

What’s the first thing that comes to mind when I think of Jonathan?
Lifting weights or working out. Jon is currently trying to lose weight and eat healthy. I’m super proud of him for doing this! He goes to cross fit with his sister. Also proud that he’s starting to go to Church again. Please look at this text, I may have shed a tear (okay maybe not I have no feelings, so I just wanted to!)

IMG_3437

Love it. Love it. Love it. Click here to see what post we’re talking about.

What do I think is one fun fact about Jonathan?

I’m glad you asked, Molly. That brings me to the third reason i’m super proud of Jon. He is going to be the only one in his family to graduate college!! Whoop! It’s taken him longer than everyone else, but that’s okay because we all have our different paths we follow. I know he’s been thinking about giving it up lately and I really hope he doesn’t because I just can’t wait to see him get that diploma one day!

IMG_1053
so we can take another picture like this one 🙂


Okay, here with go with the interview!!

What is your name? Age?
Jonathan Flores, 20 yo

1. If money weren’t an object, what would you do with your life?
I’d probably open up a cross fit gym and coach full time. Also become a chef that specialized in healthy eating that tastes well.

2. List 3 of your favorite things.
Cross fit, Family, Food

3. If you were another person would you be friends with you?
I’d like to think so. I’m pretty hilarious.
(He’s super modest you know!)

4. What annoys you most about me?
The fact that you’re a busy girl and can’t hang out all the time.

5. Do you like taking this?
To help you out, yes.

6. Who’s the first person you’d call if you had a bad day?
If I need to vent then my sister, but other than that I bottle my emotions up.
(Ugh, males!)

7. What’s one thing I don’t know about you?
Number 7 is hard because you know just about everything.

8. What is your favorite Bible verse?
Number 8 is hard because I only know John 3:16.

9. What is one thing you hid from your parents?
I didn’t really hide anything from my parents, I had two older siblings so I knew just be honest with my parents and I wouldn’t get in too much trouble.

10. What would you rather be doing than this right now?
Catching up on my shows while laying in bed.

11. Who is the funniest person you know?
My sister is pretty funny, my dad is too sometimes.

12. What is a “color of your life”?
“What do you mean by color?” Molly: It’s whatever you interpret it to be. Jonathan: “Umm, i’d say the whole color wheel ’cause I can be different color every day depending on how the day is going.”

13. What is your favorite holiday? Why?
Christmas, family is together and I get to give people things which I love because I love spoiling the people that I love.
(Lots of love here!)

You da bomb, Jon. Thanks for participating!!!

IMG_0433Jon:Mol Lonestar prom2

Glad y’all got to me my Filipino bud. Sometime next week i’ll be introducing to you another one of my besties 🙂
If you missed any of my previous people, check it out HERE!

Comments on: "Meet My Peeps: Jonathan" (2)

  1. […] remember me introducing you to my buddy Jonathan, right? Sure ya do…well this is his nephew Isaiah Marvel, and he truly is a miracle baby. He was […]

    Like

  2. […] afternoon I went to my best bud, Jonathan‘s house to hang out with his little nephew, Isaiah, his niece Isabella, his sister and his […]

    Like

Your comments make my day! xoxo

Tag Cloud