This is the day that the Lord has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it. Psalm 118:24

Mom and dad are in Hawaii for their Anniversary (a couple months early). I’m so glad they went!! This week i’m holding down the fort with Rugrat 1, Rugrat 2, and Rugrat 3.

Thursday night I finally saw Reeana since she’s been home from her graduation in December. We went to Mi Cocina and hung out for 2 hours. We talked about being old with jobs, graduation, law school, and all that big kid stuff. It was so fun!! Love spending time with this friend 🙂 And how cute is she in this picture???

IMG_5114

And what’s good ol’ Mexican food without some Bud and lime?

IMG_5115

Friday morning I went in to the office and was super productive. Because always.

IMG_4934

After I got home from work I had a couple hours before Ry had to be at his baseball practice. So I did some dishes. Morgan was at her soccer game and after we left I got a call from Rick saying he was locked out of the house. HAHA! He whinned and complained for 2 hours….however I got them Little Caesers breadsticks and pizza and when we got home the four of us sat around the table and laughed about Rick acting like he was #OMGSOFREEZING from being outside that long. Drama!

IMG_5118

Saturday morning I slept until 11. HALLELUJAH. And I “connected over a cup” of vanilla coffee with cinnamon and watched my Hart of Dixie recording. Best. Show. Y’all.

IMG_5122

And then to get the siblings to stop whining about how there is no food in our house. (Wrong, there were just no bagel bites) I had to go to the grocery store. But look at this weather!!!! February in TX means sunny and 70. No complaints 🙂

IMG_5123

And Saturday afternoon I got a much-needed haircut. Hey, thanks for buying dad 😉

IMG_5125

Saturday night I babysat this little cutie and we multi-tasked while playing Mario Kart and eating Doritos.

IMG_5128

Sunday morning I went to Yoga as per the every other week usual.

IMG_4975

And Rugrat 3 had practice Sunday afternoon, so Morg and I drove to pick him up. Not gonna lie..I almost broke a sweat out there! Beautiful sunshine!

IMG_5133

They begged me for Subway, so being the awesome big sis in charge that I am, I obliged so they could get sandwiches. And definitely not so I could get sweet tea or anything 🙂

IMG_5136

And I just want to leave you with this picture before we wrap up here, so we can all hate on my parents for being in beautiful Hawaii while each of us are at work/school/the gym/wherever this Monday morning.

IMG_5142

Yes. I know.

Your comments make my day! xoxo

Tag Cloud