This is the day that the Lord has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it. Psalm 118:24

All over the place. I feel like I live in my car #commuterprobz #livinganhourawayfrommyworkprobz

The more i’m in my car the worse my road rage gets.

The more i’m in my car the more I despise red lights. But I need to chill out because guess what? I got a freaking red light camera ticket. Is that even constitutional? Yeah so there went a day’s worth of work to the city for running a red light. THANKS CITY OF PLANO! NOW I CAN’T PAY MY TUITION BECAUSE OF YOU!

So other than red light tickets and whining, let’s get you up to speed on what has been happenin’ in my neck of the woods?
I’m going to have to ask you contain your excitement over there…. 😉

This week…..I wake up at 6:15, get littlest bro up, breakfast, and kick him out of the house in time to catch the bus. The other two are on their own because ain’t nobody got time for that. And then i’ll go to work looking OLD? Maybe it’s just me but when did I get old….?

IMG_5168

And then I come home from work or school (i’m saving you from early morning school pictures) and take littlest brother to baseball practice at 8. Seriously…who has baseball practice from 8-10 on a Tuesday night? Sitting in classes and at the office all day during the week makes me want to run 10 marathons on the weekends. I’m not used to sitting all the time. So, Tuesday night I thew on my running shoes and power walked around the baseball diamond. Haha…..one of those! And in case you were wondering, no I didn’t have my arms pumping like propellers about to take off.

IMG_5186

Tuesday night I ended up at the ER at 11:00pm. God bless my EXHAUSTED soul (pity party for Molly) haha. Morg texted me “I have some bad news.” Then I asked what it was and she said “I hurt my ankle during my game and they told me I might have to get x-rays”. And she wouldn’t go without me because she didn’t know what to do! Hahaha

IMG_5193

She wasn’t kidding. Look at how gross that thing is! Even the doctor goes “wow…”

IMG_5195

The doc was worried about a little part of her ankle after she took the x-rays, but the Radiologist told her it wasn’t what she was thinking and it turned out all it was is a sprain and some major swelling. So guess who gets to bring ice, motrin, and snacks to homegirl up in her room this week???

#sisteroftheyear

IMG_5197

I’m kidding. I’d sit there for her until 11:30 any day of the week.

That night, I was #sisteroftheyear again and picked up Sonic for the brothers. I kept saying no to both brothers, but when I finally realized they actually needed to eat dinner and I was about to take homegirl to the ER I decided I should probably just pick them up some food. So, I caved. Even though fast food grosses me out. Sacrifices!

IMG_5191

And on another totally random note…i’m lifting again! Because I miss being active and doing things…like I already said. (yoga every other week isn’t cutting it for me!) I decided to lift some weights while I watched the Bachelor on Monday because Rick got me these for Christmas and you can’t let a good thing just collect dust.

IMG_5176

I see a lot of this in my future today.

IMG_4661

Because while you were sleeping……

I picked up MOM AND DAD FROM THE AIRPORT. HALLELUJAH HALLELUJAH AMEN!

And finished my paper that’s due at 8:30 this morning. #procrastinationatitsfinest

And packed my lunch for today. #foodallergyprobz

And was on time for school today….. #hahahafirsttimeforeverything

Booyah! What have you done?!?!?!?

P.s. I apologize for the excessive use of hashtags. I may or may not be delirious right now from lack of sleep.

Your comments make my day! xoxo

Tag Cloud