This is the day that the Lord has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it. Psalm 118:24

Mornings are the worst. I’m sorry. I’m still working on becoming a morning person, but it’s not going as smoothly as I was hoping. Especially when everyone is on spring break except for me! Here’s to hoping that your Wednesday morning goes smooth. Yesterday when I talked about anxiety, I mentioned having little things in life that make you happy, and today i’m going to share with you mine!

marchff1

Starbucks

IMG_4447 IMG_4331 IMG_4152

IMG_4125 IMG_3928 IMG_3847

I never thought I was going to be the one to jump on the Starbucks bandwagon. I never went to Starbucks when I was younger and didn’t even like any of their drinks. I would have chosen homemade hot chocolate over theirs. And lately my coffee of choice was from McCafe. However, now that I am working I have found myself wanting needing coffee every morning. Because McCafe doesn’t accommodate the lactose intolerant out there (I asked in the drive through one day if I could bring my own soy milk and they declined) I’ve been having to switch to Starbucks for the soy milk. Now it’s growing on me and i’ve had to take selfies to send to the fam every time i’ve gone. It happens.

marff2

Holidays/Family Time

IMG_4498IMG_5214IMG_4380

My favorite time is family time and I could not be more blessed with the family I got. They’re weird, nerdy, and goofy but hey you’re stuck with what you got 😉 Just kidding, I wouldn’t trade them for anything! I love that family comes to our house for the holidays and it is always sad to say bye to them. But it is fun when it’s just the Middleton 6 again. More often than not we get annoyed and frustrated with one another, but we’ll forever be a team.

marff3

Pizza and Nails

IMG_4308 IMG_4305

A couple weeks ago my sister and I went to the nail salon together to get manicures. It was a random thought one night and five minutes later we went. She had to wait a little bit for hers, but it was fun to get that quality time in with her because we don’t always get to do that. And later that night, I got the gluten free vegetarian pizza from papa murphy’s with my own cheese. YUM! Spontaneous sister hang outs being pampered with food is never a bad idea.

marff4

Cheap gas

IMG_4322

Seriously, nothing makes anyone more happy then filling their gas tank up for less than $24. The other day my mom got her tank filled up for under $18 because she got it for $0.97 a gallon. I never thought i’d live to see the day. I think I need to call the book of world records for this one. (I know it’s gone up now, but it’s the little things in life, right?)

marff5

Netflix

IMG_4079

And right now my go-to thing is laying in bed and watching Netflix for an inhumane amount of time. And this will be very common in my near future as I am a free woman next week!!! Thank you spring break. I’ve finished Hart of Dixie, Parenthood, Gossip Girl, One Tree Hill, Gilmore girls, and now i’m at a loss of what to watch. Lately, i’ve been watching Friends for a little no-brainer entertainment during classes. But I want something emotional that I can get invested into. You know what i’m saying???

marff6

Going on a walk

IMG_5230IMG_5226IMG_5186 IMG_3477IMG_2851

My thing lately is taking walks. I’m kind of in a season right now where i’m not running much these days. It could be due to my knee problems or just the fact that I got a little tired of it. But walking is a good way to get some fresh air, blast your music, and let your mind wander on whatever you need to get done, whatever is bothering you, or whatever you need extra time to focus on. Walking is such a simple thing that can probably impact you more than you think.

marff7

A good book

IMG_4819IMG_4990IMG_4344

When I was younger I hated reading. I did anything I possibly could not to read. I could never remember anything I read, and it was just frustrating. I started doing bad in school, and then got upset about that and my attitude towards everything just went downhill. I’m on ADD medicine that I take only when I need to, which helps with my focusing. But when you have a good book it’s so much easier to read. In a couple weeks, i’ll show you what i’ve been reading and what I thought about them!

quote-littlethings

Comments on: "It’s the Little Things in Life." (2)

  1. GIRL! We were babysitting together in my dream last night. Hahaha

    I love to read (and that’s my major…) so I’m glad you are finding some books that make you love it 🙂 Walking is growing on me. Usually I hate walking because I don’t like anything that is slow but my campus is big so I must walk! Starbucks FTW. But I do like Dunkin Donuts (not sure if you have those!) too…they seem more flavorful than the drinks at Starbucks! Gasp!

    Like

    • Oh my goodness. Did we make a lot of money?! I always hear people talking about Dunkin Donuts coffee….you might be getting me to try it!! Ugh, bad influence on me.

      Like

Your comments make my day! xoxo

Tag Cloud