This is the day that the Lord has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it. Psalm 118:24

WIWW

Today in the blog world is What I Wore Wednesday with The Pleated Poppy

pleated poppy

 Outfits on outfits on outfits. It didn’t take me very long when I got onto Pinterest to see what what inspiring me. In fact, it’s quite simple really. This Spring, I was inspired by skirts.

This girl is rocking the florals and a black skirt.

col-floral1

The other day to work I put white with my business casual black skirt (similar pencil style here) and then made my accessories and shoes my pop color (like I talked about last month).

IMG_5840

I’m sure i’ve used this picture before, but this girl is so cute! I would never have thought to put these colors together, but I think it looks great on her.
col-floral2

I used the blue colored skirt and put the polka dot shirt from Taralynn’s (sold out) for the pictures I took a couple months ago. But now I think i’m going to wear this to work today. Thanks pin-spired.

IMG_4847

This skirt is faaaaabulous. I’m scared to buy it because of my short legs, but it’s so pretty and such a statement!

col-tlynn1

I’m a fan of maxi skirts and I loved this pattern of the one I bought from Target a couple years ago. Wish it was still in stores so I could link it for y’all!

IMG_1179

This skirt is from Taralynn’s and it’s SO CUTE! There are so many colors offered, and I fell in love with this one with the striped shirt that she paired with it. Also, Taralynn’s is having a 30% off everything sale with code: SPRINGAHEAD

col-tlynn2

I can’t even count the amount of times i’ve worn this skirt either. But I love it! Maxi skirts are perfect for any reason really.

IMG_4854

Pretty simple today, and that’s all i’ve got. I’d love to go shopping for some new shirts. But you need money to do that. But school. And coffee. And food. And wah. I’ll whine while i’m at work today 😉

Happy Wednesday, y’all! Get you a skirt! or 5. And send me a shirt. or 5.

Your comments make my day! xoxo

Tag Cloud