This is the day that the Lord has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it. Psalm 118:24

FridayFavorites3_zpsea6fc451

Link up with Erika, Narci, and Andrea this morning! But first…

SUMMER COUNTDOWN: 2 WEEKS! SWEET JESUS, TODAY IS ALREADY FABULOUS!

I’m not going to lie, it was weird not blogging this week. Part of me was missing. I wasn’t going to post today, buttttt I didn’t really stick to that game plan as you are finding out. I logged in a couple times this week to look at my posts and realized there wasn’t one. I still had to read my favorite blogs, I couldn’t go TOO far into the no blog world thing. Ha! I said I was going to focus on school and i’m glad I did this week because it kicked my butt. And next week and the week after probably will too. It’s fine. I’m fine. Just think: 3 group presentations, 4 finals, 1 paper. Wanna be me yet????

Let’s catch you up on how life has been being MIA…

I walked into my office last Friday to this big ol’ stack of papers that I needed to go through and get situated. Needless to say, I did not finish that day.

IMG_6002

This is pretty much my favorite go-to outfit. A chambray shirt, colored jeans, and jewelry to match. I love me some casual Fridays.

IMG_6011

Friday night took me to the baseball fields or Heaven, whichever name you prefer. Sunflower seeds, sunshine, and baseball. Ohhhhhhhhhh my favorite kind of Friday night.

IMG_6012

This one played crappy, so he refused to talk the entire way home. And this is the best selfie i’ve ever gotten with him. How fabulous do I look? Tan, right? Gosh I knew I missed you guys.

IMG_6013

Saturday morning MP‘s high school soccer team played in the regional finals game (ONE GAME AWAY FROM STATE!) They were ahead the entire game until the end. They lost in overtime. And I was so sad for her, I looked over at mom and said “I want to cry for her.” I remember that feeling all too well, but hey! She’s got four more years of her sport left.

IMG_6018

We couldn’t be sad for too long because later that night was MP’s prom. And good gosh she was BEAUTIFUL! Seriously?! Little sisters aren’t supposed to be the prettier ones 😉

IMG_6026IMG_6029IMG_6034

I somehow learned that I memorize things/study better when i’m up moving around than sitting down. It’s weird. I’m weird. I know. So for about an hour on Sunday and Monday I went walking around my neighborhood with my entrepreneurship review and studied. And guess what? Not even half of it was on the exam! 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 I LOVE LIFE!

Is school over yet…?

IMG_6048

Then to top off the middle of my week, Wednesday I spilled coffee on my favorite white shirt. Mom, grab the bleach!

IMG_6058

And I was not in the mood to work out on Wednesday, but it had been a while and I knew I need to get out and about. I did a little ab work out and ran. I like to move it move it. I like to MOVE IT! No? Okay.

IMG_6060

This has been in my life very day this week. Hot, cold, frozen I don’t have a favorite, just give me all the coffee!

My name is Molly and i’m officially addicted to coffee.

IMG_6061

And that’s one of my group members in his military stuff. We always make fun of him because Thursday is flight suit day so he comes wearing a big ol’ green jumper. Except not yesterday, so now I feel like this is pointless.

Last night Morgan and I went shopping for a dress for her to wear to her soccer banquet.

IMG_6064

And we failed!!!!

IMG_6065

But at least I had a cute shirt on, am I right? Dad and I are going to Boston the first weekend of May to see my favorite match-up: Sox vs. Yanks, which is my birthday present from him. I’M SO PUMPED!

Okay, enough about me. How have YOU been?!

Comments on: "Friday Favorites: I’m baaaaaaaacckkkkk Edition" (5)

  1. Guess who’s back
    Back again
    Molly’s back
    Tell a friend…

    …no? Okay. 😉

    Missed you!!! Your sister looked beautiful in her prom dress and I LOVE your white now-coffee-stained shirt. Ha! 2 weeks! You can do it!

    Like

    • Haha I was feelin’ it! And yes, 2 weeks. I hope you don’t have too much longer either!!! So happy to be back 😉

      Like

      • YES love that you appreciated that ha! My thesis is due May 7 and then I just have one final after that! Lots of projects to do until then but…home stretch! Then we can blog all the things in our free time;)

        Like

  2. I must agree with Kylie, I love your sister’s dress! Also – the necklace in the coffee stained shirt picture is SO CUTE! G

    Like

Your comments make my day! xoxo

Tag Cloud