This is the day that the Lord has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it. Psalm 118:24

May Goals

I know i’m suppose to be working on not wishing time away this year, however I have been long awaitin’ May. I’ve been so excited for it to come because a couple months ago I had plans for something fun every weekend. Of course things change, but I still have fun things planned. Not to mention, schooooooools OUT FOR SUMMER! Let’s check in with my April goals first.

APRIL GOALS
  1. Tithe 10% of my March income.
    1. Check! I even got a letter back from my Church telling me thank you, which is so cool. I love that they do that! April’s check is already written ๐Ÿ™‚
  2. Go through my closet.
    1. I definitely went through my closet.ย I took a laundry basket full of clothes down for my mom to go through and then we’ll take them to Plato’s closet to sell or give them away! Make room for more, right? ๐Ÿ˜‰
  3. Finish school strong.
    1. This afternoon I take my very last final and then all I do is wait for my grades to post, hope they are decent, and sit back and do nothing. Goodness, I love May. And school being out. I think I did good based on my finals week, but time will tell!
  4. Get spring/summer clothes for work.
    1. So this is funny, but I still say I did it. I went to Old Navy one Friday after work and shopped ’til I dropped. Seriously, shopping wears me out. I’m not a shopper, which is why I neeevvveerrr try things on in the store. Only if I have to. Usually I buy what I like, try them on at home when i’m comfortable and then decide whether or not I am going to keep them. I did keep a couple things that I bought this trip, but some are having to go back. Luckily, i’ve still got some time to finish up my spring/summer shopping.
    2. IMG_5923IMG_5924
  5. Intentionally focus on my mental health.
    1. I was recently talking with my therapist the last time I went in to see her and she even admitted that she thought i’ve been doing a good job at realizing my irrational thoughts and what not. As long as i’m taking steps in the right direction that’s all that matters.

So that was April. Pretty good right? Now we’re already?!?!?!ย at May goals for 2015โ€ฆ.

May Goals

may

  1. CELEBRATE no school!
    1. No tests, no sitting through boring lectures, no homework, no papers. NO. NOTHING. this month. I am planning on celebrating that by sleeping in! My friends will be back from school as well so I can’t wait to hang out and see them! I’ve got a lot of people to celebrate this month, so I am very ready for that!
  2. Make it to Church twice a week.
    1. I recently signed up for the Young Adults Bible Study at my Church, but wasn’t able to go because it was always during one of my night classes. I went this week for the first time and loved it! My goal this month is to make it every week along with my normal Sunday and volunteering as well ๐Ÿ™‚ If there is one week I can’t do both of those things, I want to make it up in some other way.
  3. Read two books.
    1. It has taken me foreeeverr and a day to read any books this semester due to my crazy schedule. Now that I have free time I want to finish reading the book i’m in the middle of and read two more. I can do that in a month. Then, at the end of this month i’ll link up with Narci and share all about them. I guess i’d better hop to it now.
  4. Catch some rays!
    1. Hey, the sun is already shining bright this month. Why sit inside all day when that’s what I do the days I work? On Tuesdays and Thursdays when i’m not working I want to make it a goal to be outside the majority of my day. Maybe i’m swimming, laying out, working in the garden/yard, running, walking, I don’t really care. The sun is good for you and I like to be active. I think this one will work out good!
  5. Do something unexpected for someone else.
    1. Because why not?
  6. Push myself.
    1. I don’t know what this is going to look like, nor do I know what aspect of my life this is going to play out in. However, you’ve got to push yourself or you’ll never go anywhere. This month I want to make this one of my goals and hopefully I can get a little creative with this one.

Alright, that’s it. That’s May. How’s your May shaping up? See you back here tomorrow ’cause it’s FRIDAY!

Your comments make my day! xoxo

Tag Cloud