This is the day that the Lord has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it. Psalm 118:24

My people are back and i’m happy and therefore this monday morning is happy whether i’m completely exhausted or not. The completely exhausted is a huge understatement this morning.

If you didn’t read about last week check out Friday’s favorites here to catch yourself up and figure out who these people are. I don’t want you to be lost, k? K.

IMG_6817

I’m pretty sure I caught you up through Thursday. But I found this creeper picture I took of my sister and her teammate at her scholarship night…what! When did she get old?!

IMG_6861

So on to the weekend! Friday night Christian (Tyler’s roommate) wanted to go to a “honky tonk” while he was in Texas. We attempted to go to what we thought would be a Texas honky tonk because even though we are from Texas i’m pretty sure Tyler, Emily and I had no idea what that was! It ended up being awful. We drove an hour there to figure out it was only a bunch of older people. We were so out of place haha. None of us had been there before so we definitely were not expecting that. We sat in a bunch of traffic on the way back thanks to an accident but when we got back to our town we went bowling.

IMG_6874

Emily was mad Tyler wore the Texas shirt, but I loved it. Rock it, boy.

IMG_6876

Saturday morning Em’s dad made us his famous pancakes. And we all scarfed them down. These are the best pancakes you’ll ever eat in your life. Just look at the butter and you’ll understand!

IMG_6879

We drove down to Arlington around 3 on Saturday planning to get there a couple hours early to eat, tailgate, and get to the concert by 7:30. Welllllllllllll as we all know, plans majority of the time fall through. We were stopped at a tire store after the girl driving realized there was a nail in her tire when Tyler’s sister looked down at the ticket and noticed it said the concert started at 5:00. AND IT WAS 4:52. We sped there and Em missed Cole Swindell. Basically the only reason she wanted to go. Naturally to cure our blues we got huge margaritas.

 IMG_6907

Yum, right?

IMG_6881

Em took this panoramic of Cowboys’. There you go, out of towners. Cowboys stadium!IMG_6897

The boys wanted to wear their cowboy hats for who knows what reason.

IMG_6891

I love my best friend.

IMG_6910

Apparently Em thought it was necessary to take pictures of Christian and I walking, so I shall bless you with them as well. I mean, it was part of the weekend I guess. Cowboys stadium is huge so there was a lot of walking.

IMG_6904IMG_6895

Even though we were there to watch some of the biggest names in country music, our best entertainment came from this couple sitting next to Christian and I. They were arguing, she took off his wedding ring and threw it in the stadium (?!?!?!?!), he then took off hers, was gone for a couple hours, and came back at the end of the concert and they left together. It was so weird, yet so entertaining. While there was also a couple in front of us fighting.

 IMG_6890

#namethatmovie

IMG_6909

Sunday morning we got up and met Tyler’s parents for breakfast before taking Christian to the airport. While sitting at breakfast we realized that Tyler forgot his own dad’s birthday…………….

………….

Who does that, right? Tyler does that.

So after we dropped off Christian, we went to the store and picked up a card and cake for Tyler’s dad.

IMG_6888

And then I came home yesterday afternoon and spent the day with the fam. I loved this weekend. It’s so fun having friends around again. NOW TELL ME: WAS YOUR WEEKEND FABULOUS TOO?

Comments on: "Weekend Recap: My Friends Are HERE!" (2)

  1. The fact that you went to a country concert, like margaritas AND quoted 13 going on 30 makes me love your blog even more! Sounds like a fun weekend with your friends 🙂

    Like

Your comments make my day! xoxo

Tag Cloud