This is the day that the Lord has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it. Psalm 118:24

I always know when this post comes around with Andrea and Erika it’s the last week of the month. I mean, seriously, May flew by!!! It’s almost June. That means i’ve been done with Spring semester for a month now. Why does summer go so fast đŸ˜¦

Favorite Things 2015

I really wasn’t planning on posting today. I wanted to spend the weekend not on my computer and hanging out with my friends and family, but I remembered today’s post was the favorite hair products and knew I had to join in. So instead of taking today off, i’m taking tomorrow off.

When I was younger I never really cared about hair products. I shampooed, conditioned, and was done for the day week. It was great. However, now that i’m older i’m realizing that I have to start taking care of my hair. It’s just another perk of this whole getting older thing. You have to start caring about and taking care of yourself. A crazy concept đŸ˜‰

When picking out shampoo and conditioner I always went for the cheapest, smell goodest (yes, I just created this word) stuff. Or most of the time mom would just get it and i’d end up with Pantene. And it worked!

My list of favorite hair products is going to be a little different than your average persons. Thank you balding genetics. And thank you health issues.

hairproducts

So all 7 left to right…

1. Prescription Shampoo

I’m not going to go into too much detail about this one because obviously it’s a prescription from my dermatologist. So, I don’t have ideas for y’all about shampoo because I have to use this certain kind. And it does NOT smell good đŸ˜¦

2. Tigi’s Catwalk Hair Spray

IMG_6982

I have no idea how or why we started getting this hair spray, but it is the absolute BEST. It smells awesome. I have another hair spray that I use, but it’s super sticky (if that makes sense) that it’s almost impossible for me to brush through my hair at the end of the night. This hair spray does it’s thing, but it’s not impossible to work with afterwards. This product is often times fought over between the females in our house!

3. Suave’s Detangler

IMG_6987

I don’t use the detangler all the time, however when I do need it…this stuff is great.

5. Rogaine

IMG_6983

I’m sure this little product is different than your list as well. My dermatologist told me to use this along with my prescription shampoo for maximum hair re-growth. I would definitely ask your dermatologist first any of you who are wanting to use this. However, I have seen results. And women can totally use men’s rogaine!

6. Moroccan Oil

IMG_6984

When I first started losing my hair mom read something about Moroccan Oil being a good product and suggested I try it, but the first time I got the little travel size because it’s not the cheapest thing and I wanted to make sure I liked it. Well, that tiny little travel size was gone within weeks. I love the smell of Moroccan Oil (If you can’t tell, i’m all about the smell.) and to be honest i’m not really sure what it actually does I just like to put it in my hair. Ha!

7. Beyond the Zone Flat Iron Protection

IMG_6985

When I was on Acutane (I know. I’m a mess.) my hair was super, super dry. This was also my first semester at OU and I was constantly curling or straightening my hair. I went to cut my hair and the hair dresser asked if I was using a heat protectant. I did in high school, but I stopped because I didn’t understand it’s purpose. Now I tell everyone to use heat protectant! You need, need, need to use this on your hair! This is my favorite or Sally’s Beauty Supplies generic brand is also a good one.

7. Pureology – Conditioner and Shine Max

IMG_6986

So because I have to use such dehydrating products on my hair – prescription shampoo and rogaine – my hair stylist recommended that I get a hydrating conditioner. I had used pureology when I was younger and remembered really liking it, so when she suggested I purchase pureology I didn’t hesitate a bit. I love pureology. It really does hydrate my hair and make it a lot more silky while smelling minty and leaving that clean feeling on my hair.

As for the ShineMax, I don’t use that all the time, but when I do want a little shine in my hair I put a little bit on my hair and it adds a little shine…hence it’s name đŸ™‚

Happy Memorial Day! Here’s to hoping your hair looks fabulous this wonderful holiday đŸ™‚

Your comments make my day! xoxo

Tag Cloud