This is the day that the Lord has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it. Psalm 118:24

There’s truly nothing better than a good weekend. And this past weekend was just that, but possibly better than good…like greeeeaaatttt! You ready to hear all about it?!?! It’s so much good it’s going to be broken up into two different posts. I KNOW! And so much good I probably look like this guy right now!

weekend

Well, if you’ve been reading this blog you know that I work Monday, Wednesday, Fridays. This week, Morgan had a senior event Friday morning, so I asked my boss if we could switch around my days and i’d go in Thursday instead of Friday…so I did. Therefore, Friday morning was spent celebrating my baby sister becoming my not so baby sister anymore.

IMG_7082

At Senior Day they announce each student with the grade they came into our school district. Once that class is out they share “remember whens” and it’s the next grade level’s turn. Morgan was one of the first ones to go…we’ve been here since I was in Kindergarten. Then there is a talent portion and a video that’s played asking the seniors what they will miss when they graduate.

IMG_7083

I paid more attention to trying to snap a picture of her then seeing her walk across the stage. Electronics….

IMG_7084

There she is. She’s real, people! Super proud to be her big sister. And just a forewarning there will be more Morgan pics coming up this next week 😉

IMG_7088

It was a lot longer than I remember, so Emily and I sent selfies back and forth to each other during the ceremony. And realized we had the same arm candy on….like true best friends or what?!

IMG_7089

Emily and I have been best friends since middle school, and Morgan and JP (Em’s little brother) have been best friends since probably Emily and I were. We’ve been known to all hang out together. No shame! Em and I are still wondering how this was us THREE YEARS AGO….

IMG_7240

Proud of my girl!!!

IMG_7090

And I love, love this girl!! So glad she and I can feel old together as our younger siblings walk across the stage Friday night.

IMG_7093

Morgan and her best friend Savanna snapped a picture, too.

IMG_7095

And then mom called in the reinforcements…aka me…to help her run errands. She gets sidetracked when i’m not around. But mostly, we just finished up last minute graduation party details.

IMG_7097

We got home and I immediately got ready for my friend Valley‘s bachelorette party in Dallas Friday night. We got down to Dallas just in time for dinner, so we ordered us a nice sized glass of wine!!

IMG_7100

I shared the salmon and smashed potatoes from Bob’s Steakhouse with my friend. And it comes with a giant honey glazed carrot on every dish. I know what you’re thinking…we all were too 😉

IMG_7101

After dinner we all headed up to the hotel room for her lingerie party. This was our view looking at Reunion Tower in downtown Dallas. SO pretty!

IMG_7104

We were at the Omni Hotel 🙂

IMG_7105

We all sipped on some champagne while we came up with crazy names for all her lingerie.

IMG_7106

Most gorgeous bachelorette I ever saw!!!!!!!!!!

IMG_7108

They’re going to make a menu of the names we came up with for her lingerie for Valley’s husband to “choose from” during their honeymoon. They’re going to Maui…no big deal. You hate her too? Join the club.

IMG_7109

I grabbed a pic with this beauty before we all headed downstairs to go out on the town.

IMG_7115

And because candid’s are my favorite. And I love the way i’m looking at her. We should just be getting married or something because this is what #truelove looks like.

IMG_7119

Vals and all of her high school friends that were at her Bachelorette party!

IMG_7138

And before they all left I had to get one more picture.

IMG_7127

The girls that I rode down with had to leave early, so I left with them. I got home and was craving popcorn. I made this bowl, poured some butter on top, and devoured the entire thing. And all was right in the world last Friday night!

IMG_7135

Saturday morning my aunt flew in from Houston for Morgie’s graduation. We went and picked her up and using our good hostess manners, we treated her to a “welcome back” Starbucks.

IMG_7140

I then spent the rest of the morning (2 hours) attempting to figure out Pinterest what I was going to do with my hair because I had an appointment at 1:30….1:30 rolled around, I still had no idea what I was going to do with it so I told my girl she could work her magic and this is where I ended up. All the emotions at one time!

IMG_7141

I came home to brat 1 and brat 2 napping in my bed. Hello, who invited you two?!

IMG_7145

….so make sure you come back and read the rest of my weekend, it involves new hair, LOTS of good stuff, and these two….

IMG_7147

I know! You’re probably as excited as they look!!!

Happy Monday!

Your comments make my day! xoxo

Tag Cloud