This is the day that the Lord has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it. Psalm 118:24

Today i’m finishing up my recap of the best weekend. Part 1 is here. Don’t miss out, I know you’ll regret it!! 😉

Reeeewind back to Saturday afternoon. After I got my hair done I met up with Emily and Tyler. They were eating (of course) and then we went to run errands for her dad. Saturday selfie at Walmart curtain shopping. I know….BAD TO THE BONE.

IMG_7152

 One of our holiday breaks freshman year of college, Emily’s mom made us mudslides. And ever since then i’ve craved one every time I see her. We’ve been talking for years, literal years we’re seniors, about making mudslides again. So we finally made it to the liquor store to buy the mudslide mix after getting our ice-cream at Wally World.

We obviously need to go to alcohol school or whatever because it was absolutely disgusting!!!!! And guess what? Mudslide mix has cream in it. And guess what? People who are allergic to lactose will get sick when they are stupid enough not to realize mudslide mix has cream…..

IMG_7155

Finally after a little while I was feeling better and Emily was craving food from Bucca di Beppo…so we went and got some food. Look at my dates? So cute, so cute.

IMG_7169

After we got back to Emily’s, Tyler and I left. Sunday morning came fast when I was awaken mid-dream to the standard iPhone alarm for Sunday School with my favorite little 4 and 5 year olds. Goodness, these kiddos are just so sweet!! One little girl always comes up to me to tell me that her mom and I have the name. And we spell it the same way!!! #twins

church

After my Sunday school session was over I rushed home, grabbed some food, changed, and got ready to leave for the Red Sox/Rangers game in Arlington with my 3 favorite guys. Dad and the brothers.

IMG_7173

We got there about 40 minutes early and as soon as we sat in our seats we got back up to grab some food and some drinks. When in Rome…

IMG_7174

It’s impossible to get boys to take pictures. Scratch that, it’s impossible to get Middleton boys to take pictures with you. But I told them since this was their birthday present from me they had to take a picture.

IMG_7177

Now the absolute best part! Have y’all ever met your hero? Whoever that may be to you. Someone you look up to. Someone you want to be like. Well, at the game on Sunday I was randomly looking around and saw a man in a green shirt walking down the aisle a section over from us. I thought he looked familiar and then it hit me! That’s Mr. Lowe…I awkwardly stalked watched him walk down the rest of the stairs and saw him hand something to Shay. Yes, like Mix and Match Mama Shay!! On the exact same row. Just one section over. I know. I had a mini freak out session with myself. The brothers wouldn’t understand, so I had to freak out by myself. I kept going back and forth about whether or not I should go over there, what I would say, etc. etc. I knew that if I didn’t, I would regret it later on. I couldn’t even tell you what I said I was so nervous to be meeting her, but I can tell you I just adore her even more than I did before. And her dad! I’m pretty sure he complimented my shirt (I knew I liked them!)…but again I couldn’t tell you the conversation that we had. Ha! I asked Shay if we could snap a picture and then let her be to enjoy her daddy/daughter time while I went back to hang out with my dad. It’s so cool that we both really relish that special time with our dads and the Red Sox. I live in the town over from her, so I had always hoped one day I would finally get to meet her. And how perfect that it happened to be at the Red Sox/Rangers game?!

IMG_7178

Here’s the picture that I made the boys promise me I could have for taking them to the game as their early birthday presents 😉

IMG_7181

We love us some Dustin Pedroia! And seats right behind home plate (that also gave us access to a suite!)

IMG_7183

It’s was so hot outside – thankfully and unfortunately. I knew I would get some sun, but the tops of our legs started burning so I had to put my feet up for a little bit.

IMG_7187

We had to leave at the top of the 9th to get home. Which of course was right before Hamilton’s hit that cost the Sox the game. It’s ’cause we left of course. But they were handing out free Coca-Cola, so the brothers were allllllll about it.

IMG_7192

We walked into the house at 5:45, Morgan’s baccalaureate started at 6:00, and I smelled. Mom sent us this picture beforehand and told us to start shedding a tear already.

IMG_7195

I changed quickly and made it only 10 minutes late to Morgan’s thing. I think Baccalaureate is only something we do in our area – I might be mistaken – but essentially all of the graduates are linked to a long ribbon where we each have a rose. As we walk up onto the stage we cut in between our rose and the person’s behind us to signify us breaking off and leaving each other to venture out on our own. They announce where each student is going to college and their future plans. Baccalaureate is just a religious ceremony that we’ve had since I can remember.

IMG_7198

Afterwards the parents and their girls got a picture. The brothers didn’t have to come…brats!

IMG_7204

And basically i’m her paparazzi. “Molly, come take this picture!”

IMG_7213

My mom snapped this picture and I just think it signifies our relationship. I’m always wanting to be around her and hang out and she’s like nope, I want nothing to do with you. That’s okay…I know she’ll love me next year when she starts missing home 😉

IMG_7221

Ugh – 2 1/2 years younger, but she gets to be taller.

IMG_7226

Momma and her girls.

IMG_7234

Morgan graduates Friday night, and to be honest i’m still in shock that it’s actually happening. Not that I didn’t think she couldn’t do it but because it just means we’re all getting older. I look back now and it feels like I was just the one walking across the stage in the blue gown. But in that time it took forever for me to make it this far. High school to college is a huge transition, but I have no doubt this one will rock the real world. Don’t worry you’ll be hearing more about her next week when I recap her ceremony…..no tears yet!!

Comments on: "Accidental 3 Day Weekend: Part 2" (8)

  1. Okay, so for my 21st birthday I went to my favorite Mexican restaurant and I was so excited to try one of their holiday drinks (my birthday is in December)…a sugar cookie martini! Totally feel you on the cream or milk or WHATEVER it is that’s in those supposedly delicious drinks. Not good at all! And I’m sorry it made you sick! Still so awesome that you met Shay. Dang, Sunday was a busy day for you!!

    Like

  2. Hi.. just your fellow lactose intolerant friend over here. That drink sounds delicious but also sounds like a stomach ache! And I am SO jealous you met Shay. Such a fun and busy weekend 🙂

    Like

  3. Katie Benedict said:

    OH MY GOODNESS! I cannot believe you met Shay at the game. That is so crazy! And I’m so jealous. That group of bloggers seems like celebrities to me 🙂

    Like

    • I know, right?!? I about died. I’m so glad I got to though. Perks of living the town over from them. I always thought i’d see one of them eventually!

      Like

  4. rothseri said:

    I also would have freaked if I met Shay!! I emailed back and forth with her a while back when I first started my blog. She is the sweetest!

    Like

Your comments make my day! xoxo

Tag Cloud