This is the day that the Lord has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it. Psalm 118:24

Friday again??!!! This week flew by and i’m not mad about it. Here are some FAVORITES again just like every Friday with Andrea, Erika, and Narci.

FridayFavorites3_zpsea6fc451

Y’all. Although this week flew by it has also been crazy. I was in the car for 11 hours on Monday, had my classes on Tuesday with an assignment assigned in each one, worked all day on Wednesday, and yesterday went to class and packed because i’m going to see my FAVORITE pie lovin’ guy today!!!!! And it’s his birthday! Guess what we will be celebrating with?

vvvv

grandpa-pie

G is 95 and nine-eleven is 14. It’s a bittersweet day today.

9:11sky

Follow me on Instagram because i’m sure there will be a cute picture of gramps and me somewhere 😉

Speaking of cute pictures, I don’t think I mentioned it on the blog but a couple weekends ago my FAVORITE married couple friends had a gender reveal and found out they are having a BOY!!!! Yay! He will be here in March!!

IMG_8850 IMG_8853

And speaking of boy, Monday night I got back from a Labor Day weekend at Ole Miss where one of my FAVORITE boys goes to school…(my bestie’s boyfriend.)

Thursday night I dove to Fayetteville after class to stay with Emily for the night.

IMG_9013

But before I left I had to send her a picture of the tickets so she knew I didn’t forget them, like she didn’t trust me or something?! 😉

IMG_9010

Bright and early Friday morning, Em and I stopped at Starbucks and she wasn’t as excited as me…obviously.

IMG_9015

It’s so weird to me that we go through Tennessee to get to Mississippi, but I made Em take a picture because I love these pictures and I don’t know why!

IMG_9018

Friday we hung out, went to dinner, and went bowling afterwards.

IMG_9019

Saturday morning Ole Miss people are crazy and woke up at 5:30 IN THE MORNING to start tailgating for their game. I sucked at taking pictures this weekend. I blame it on the fact that I was just trying to soak it all in and not be on my phone. But this is pretty much what every corner looked like.

IMG_9020

I love my best friend.

IMG_9025

Even when she takes selfies on my phone…

IMG_9028 IMG_9029

Aren’t Tyler and Emily the cutest??? They are my FAVORITE people. MOVE HOME, FRIENDS!!!!

IMG_9032 IMG_9038

We walked to the game like an hour early (I’m still convinced Ole Miss people are crazy) and their stadium was pretty full.

IMG_9040

Not in this picture, but it was!

IMG_9042 IMG_9043

Saturday night we went out to the bars and it was Em and I

IMG_9048

and Tyler and Christian because when i’m around I don’t allow Tyler to have a girlfriend so he has to come up with his next best option. #byefelicia

IMG_9049

Sunday I didn’t take any pictures (did I mention that I REALLY sucked at my picture taking) but Monday morning came and it was on the road to Arkansas we went.

IMG_9054

And found some interesting people along the way.

IMG_9055

As soon as we got to Fayetteville I got back in my car to drive home. I was exhausted by the time I got home that as soon as I ate, I laid in my bed and opened my phone to turn on Netflix or something. I don’t remember falling asleep, but  I woke up the next morning with my screen still unlocked and nothing pulled up. #thestruggle

IMG_9058

I have to say…I now know why Ole Miss peeps love their school so much. They have A LOT of fun! Their tailgating was nothing like what i’ve seen before either and their campus really is pretty. Love my friends and i’m so glad I got to see them this past weekend.

vacationquote

By the time you’re reading this i’m probably in the car from the Iowa airport headed to see my FAVORITE person. Let’s do this, weekend!!!

Comments on: "Friday Favorites: Ole Miss Edition" (28)

  1. I’M BACK! I LOVE your game outfit! and YES to early starbucks! also, happy birthday to your Granddaddy!!

    Linds @ Not A Mom

    Like

  2. Ah that’s so awesome! There’s nothing life southern college football and tailgating! You looked so pretty!!

    Like

  3. Happy Birthday to G! He is so cute! Hope you have a great weekend 🙂

    Like

  4. Happy birthday to your grandpa! My grandparents are definitely my favorite people, they have the best stories to tell and the most love to give! Also love your game day outfit! Where is it from?! Happy Friday!

    Like

  5. My Urban Family said:

    I hope you have a wonderful trip! Sounds like your last one was a blast! Reading about everyone’s road trips is making me itch to take another one!

    Like

    • I’m such a fan of road trips and going with my best friend made it all the more fun. Just that extra time to talk and what not that we normally don’t get. Take a road trip, girl!

      Like

  6. Tailgating, roadtrips, and football are always a good combo! Happy weekending 🙂

    Like

  7. Looks like you’ve had fun this week. Happy Birthday to Gramps!

    Like

  8. You started this post off perfectly! Your cute g-pa and babies! haha…happy Friday!

    Tara
    http://hcheart.blogspot.com/

    Like

  9. How special that you got to spend such a big birthday with your grandpa! I hope you have a great time this weekend!

    Like

  10. What a fun fun weekend! Love the picture of your grandpa…. so adorable 🙂 Have a fabulous weekend celebrating 🙂

    Like

  11. There really are people that have TRUMP written on their car? WOW…
    So much fun in this post 🙂
    I love the selfie picture & the expressions in the background 🙂 haha

    Like

  12. I’m taking a road trip with my best friend next month and I can not wait! Looks like you guys had a blast! Happy bday to your grandpa have fun this weekend celebrating him!

    Like

  13. Omg your romper is so cute!! You are so fashionable for the game:) Happy Birthday to your favorite guy! Have the best weekend!

    Like

  14. Happy Birthday to your Grandpa! I hope he had a great birthday!

    Like

Your comments make my day! xoxo

Tag Cloud