This is the day that the Lord has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it. Psalm 118:24

Life Lately

The last time that I caught you up on life lately was in July, so guess what? It’s time to get you caught up again…

…all the way back to the second to last weekend of October.

Reeana and I met up for margaritas at Fuzzys with some chips and guacamole. She obviously knows the way to my heart. A margarita or a mimosa..sign me up for both! We planned to go to our high school’s volleyball game against our rivals and we ended up spending the night laughing about high school and old memories and our coach.

IMG_9645

That Saturday night my co-worker got married. Let’s all swoon over her cake here for a second.

IMG_9656

I MEAN…if I could’ve had some I totally would have told you how amazing it was.

I have some of the best co-workers.

IMG_9653

Adam is a hoot and a half. He had me cracking up all night! Love him!

IMG_9654

The next week came and went…you already heard about that Friday.

So Halloween night had me spread out on the couch covered in blankets, watching Scandal, and eating WAY too much Halloween candy. Because I could. And because it was the perfect Saturday night.

IMG_9690

Randomly around 9:00 the trick-or-treaters stopped coming. I mean, seriously so sad because even when I went out nobody was walking around either! Where are they?! I got a random craving for some coffee and hit up Starbucks for an Americano.

IMG_9693

And then I forgot how much I missed my coffee after not having it for a while…

IMG_9703

…that I went the next day, which meant THE RED CUP IS BACK! Happy November 1st!

I recently started volunteering on Wednesday nights for our Church’s youth group. I had been praying about this for a while and just felt called to be a leader for high school girls. I remember that time in my life and wish I would have had a college student as a leader as a Godly example or just someone to talk to. I was placed with freshman girls and have been going about 3 weeks. Praise Jesus for answering prayers and giving me exactly what I was praying for. I now have 4 years with these girls and know that it will challenge me in the best way possible. I mean, lifting my hands to praise Jesus with at least 100 high school and middle school students is exactly the thing that makes my heart the happiest.

IMG_9743

It’s been rainy and getting colder here. I feel like class shouldn’t be held if it’s raining. Can we make this a rule? Government?

IMG_9754

Last Thursday, Ry texted me to tell me the high school volleyball playoff game was that night. I asked him if he was going and he said “if you do then I will” so I told him to get mom to bring him to my school and i’d take him since I was still in class. So…I spent my Thursday night at the volleyball court again. This is the best picture I could get with him šŸ˜¦

IMG_9755

I spent my Friday, Saturday, and Sunday reading Candace Cameron Bure’s book “Dancing Through Life”. I just bought another one of her books too. Come back for Bookworm Wednesday to hear what I thought about them šŸ˜‰

IMG_9761 IMG_9763

Put yo’ hands in the air if you love Fridays! I spent this past weekend hanging out with Jonathan, his friends, and his brother!

IMG_9766

I’m pretty sure I wore this outfit all weekend too and I have #noshame. It was so comfy and perfect for our weather here in TX.

IMG_9779

Now you’re caught up. Aren’t you glad?! Me too šŸ˜‰

Comments on: "Life Lately" (23)

  1. It’s 6:30 am and that margarita looks good to me already šŸ˜‰ Looks like you’ve been having fun but making time to relax! I love your comfy outfit too!

    Like

  2. Yum that marg looks so yummy. And that cake…holy cow gorgeous!!

    Like

  3. I can’t wait to hear what you thought about Candace’s book! She’s on my list of authors to read… I absolutely love her!

    Like

  4. I’m so glad you decided to be a youth group leader! And how cool that God led you to it after thinking about it for so long. Love when that happens! Those girls are blessed to have you.

    Like

  5. Halloween candy and coffee = my life lately too! Haha. Love your dress and hair for the wedding–so pretty!!

    Like

  6. Jackie @ My Sort Of Adult Life said:

    Mmmm that margarita looks delicious! Frozen margs are my fav šŸ™‚ And this post made me crave some coffee in a red cup!

    Like

    • And you deserve some coffee in a red cup. Or a frozen marg. Either way, you’ll be a happy camper. I wish I wasn’t in class the rest of the day so I could get one! Haha

      Like

  7. So many things to comment on! Um how freaking gorgeous did you look at that wedding?! the answer: VERY! I have also made many Starbucks stops here lately, trying to get my gold card! I had a margarita too this weekend and it did not disappoint!
    Linds @ Not A Mom

    Like

    • Wow, thank you so much! That made me smile! I don’t have a gold card, but I use my dads when he doesn’t know šŸ˜‰ and really, do frozen margs ever disappoint? Nope šŸ™‚

      Like

  8. not even 5 and I need a drink. gorgeous wedding and yes that cake is beautiful. Glad you had so much fun. We’re almost to our gold card at starbucks just like two stars away.

    liz @ sundays with sophie

    Like

  9. Megan said:

    I have those same fuzzy boots! I get some weird looks from people when I wear them but they are so comfortable so I don’t even care, haha. I’ve been watching a lot of Full House lately so her book looks interesting! I’ll be sure to check out your review!

    Like

    • Hahah I wore the outfit to Church and didn’t even care since I was comfy! Oh, yes. Full House is never a bad idea. To be honest, it’s the only reason I bought the book in the first place!

      Like

  10. That cake is STUNNING, if such a word can be used to describe it. I need margaritas and/or coffee in an IV to handle the rest of this wee. And I love that you stepped into the role that you have been praying after! You will be such a blessing to those girls! I LOVED my small group leaders when I was in high school šŸ™‚

    Like

    • See we had some older leaders but they were past college age, so it just wasn’t the same. I’m excited for it! Haha if only there was a such thing as coffee and marg in an IV…

      Like

  11. Girl after my own heart! Margaritas <33. I also wear the same outfit all weekend sometimes haha!!

    And Adam!! I believe he's the one that gave me my tour when I visited and he was hilarious!

    Love that you're volunteering and guiding high school girls at church, I want to look into volunteering too.

    Like

Your comments make my day! xoxo

Tag Cloud