This is the day that the Lord has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it. Psalm 118:24

I had something else planned for today, but i’m still working on it because I didn’t get it finished this weekend 😉

But on a completely un-related note…do you ever have those moments where you’re just like “yep, life is good.” There are just times when i’m doing something and I stop and think “Wow” because there’s just a sense of peace that comes over me. I’m having one of those moments right now as I type this post. And all i’m doing is just sitting here at my “desk” with a winter candle lit, my chia seed water, rain hitting the window, Christian Radio on Pandora playing and homework going on. I mean, I do have a blank and my favorite fuzzy aloe socks on. See for yourself.

IMG_9827

But I really don’t think that’s why. I just think God gives us these moments as a reminder that through all the good, the bad, the ugly, He reigns above all. He is in control. And we should put our trust in Him…through the good, the bad, and the ugly.

trustbibleverse

because

bibleverse

and when you really grasp that concept, there really is a sense of peace that overwhelms you. I mean, this is definitely not me majority of the time. I’m always go-go-go, on the move, doing something, running somewhere, and not at peace but sometimes it’s just nice to sit down, relax, feel those “yep, life is good” moments.

But for the reason you’re here today, do you remember in one of my Friday Favorites posts when I talked about doing something that I think would be great and beneficial for a lot of us???? And then you guys were mad at me because I was all #cliffhanger on a Friday and now you’ve probably forgotten about it????

WELL. You wanna know what it was?!

An online Bible study!!

 Honestly, what could be better than fellowshipping with other women (and men if they’re interested), bloggers, and friends? Before I release the specifics of it, i’d like to know who would actually be interested?

  • We’ll interact with each other from all over
  • It’s on our own schedule (AND can be in our PJs and fuzzy socks!!)
  • There’s so much to learn from the Bible
  • We’ll make new friends
  • We’ll grow together in our faith
  • We’ll challenge one another
  • We’ll give some time to ourselves and God throughout the week, month, and year.
  • Most importantly, we’ll have FUN!

We would study a book of a Bible, i’ll post questions beforehand, and we will all discuss those questions later on in the week. We can talk about how often after I can get a head count of who would want to participate. If you don’t have a Bible, don’t worry about that. I’ll figure something out for you. I don’t want that to be a reason anyone doesn’t participate. SO please comment if you want to participate, what questions you have, and then leave your e-mail so I can contact you. Or if you’re more comfortable with e-mailing me instead, please do 🙂

Looking forward to hearing from y’all!

Comments on: "#cliffhangerfinallyannounced" (18)

  1. Ahhhh I would absolutely love to participate!!!

    Like

  2. I’m interested!!!! 🙂

    Like

  3. I have these moments too! Through anything, I feel so blessed and loved and known by God. Definitely interested in this Bible study! Great idea!!!

    Like

  4. Rebecca Jo said:

    Bless you for having this on your heart & putting it out there. What an exciting thing. I’d love to join in.
    & dont forget – if someone doesnt have a Bible – its totally online free! 🙂

    Like

  5. Definitely had a “Life is Good” moment the other night as I was driving home from work. I saw a shooting star and legitimately could not think of a single to wish for – very blessed! What a great idea for an online bible study! Good for you for thinking it up!!

    Like

  6. Jackie @ My Sort Of Adult Life said:

    I love the idea of an online bible study! Sign me up! 🙂

    Like

  7. Darcy said:

    An online biblestudy is such a wonderful idea!!!
    http://www.amemoryofus.com

    Like

  8. You know I’m in too! 🙂

    Like

  9. Please sign me up! I haven’t been able to find a ladies small group in my area so color me stoked about this one!
    Linds @ Not A Mom

    Like

    • Yes!! That’s kind of how I feel, especially because of time. But it’s something that I really want to do. I’m getting so excited about this!

      Like

Your comments make my day! xoxo

Tag Cloud