This is the day that the Lord has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it. Psalm 118:24

Friday Favorites

This is the first time in a long time that I can say I am NOT excited about Friday being here. It means spring break week is over and I am not a fan.

Friday Favorites2016

But the weeks keep on moving so I have to get over it. Sigh. Today i’m linking up again with Erika, Andrea, and Narci for Friday Favorites!

marchff1

Date Paste

IMG_0866

So I mentioned that I was doing a sugar detox weeks ago. Well, now that i’m on vacation I couldn’t still do it. But as soon as I get back I am doing it again because I LOVED IT. This is date paste that I made and used it as sweetener in all my recipes and it is my absolute FAVORITE sweetener ever.

marff2

Class?

IMG_0842

I have a Tuesday night class and a couple of weeks ago absolutely nobody showed up. I mean I guess that’s a fib because there were 4 of us. I was so mad and it was my LEAST FAVORITE part of the week. I did get a lot of work and blogging done but why even hold class when nobody is there??!!

marff3

Tanning in March

IMG_0882

I posted this on snapchat the other day. It was early March and I was tanning while drinking my FAVORITE La Croix. I couldn’t complain. After winter and cold weather I always get so excited for some sunshine and warmth. Follow me on snapchat… i’m “mollymiddleton” pretty simple!

marff4

Coffee

IMG_0845

I’m sure if you went through my Friday FAVORITES posts, the majority of them would have coffee on them. It’s not a secret to anyone that this drink is my FAVORITE. I love picking up a cup filled with my drink with a picture of my girl on the front.

IMG_0900

It’s just a beautiful sight when you’re on your way to work in the morning.

marff5

22

IMG_0884

On the 7th my FAVORITE girl turned 22. She came home for the weekend and I celebrated with her, Tyler, and their families that night. Food, friends, and my bestie. Such a good night! Happy Birthday Em!


marff6

The Sauna

IMG_0920

My FAVORITE place to go right after a good workout is the sauna. I love to sweat. That’s no secret either. But as soon as I get done with my HIIT class on Saturday morning, I like to walk on over to the sauna and stand in there for about 20 minutes before I carry on with my day. It’s so refreshing and I would recommend it to those of you who have a gym membership with a sauna!

marff7

On the blog…

lactosefreelactaid

Last Friday, I talked about my FAVORITE lactose free products.

tofunoodles

Next Friday, I’m talking about my FAVORITE gluten free products.

You won’t want to miss it. Just like I hope you didn’t miss our guest bloggers this week…thanks again ladies. XOXO.

To see why we all love ______ and how we think you can too. Click the one that interests you:

Why I love Running, and you can too!
Why I love Yoga, and you can too!
Why Kylie loves Spinning, and you can too!
Why Jamie loves Celebrating, and you can too!
Why Christina loves Hosting, and you can too!
Why Julie loves Hiking, and you can too!
Why Randi loves Pittsburgh, and you can too!
Why Angie loves Self Care, and you can too!
Why Mattie loves Zumba, and you can too!
Why Katie loves Reading, and you can too!
Why Lindsay loves Hot Yoga, and you can too!
Why Emily loves Decorating, and you can too!
Why Tara loves Cooking, and you can too!
Why Erika loves Online Shopping, and you can too!
Why Lauren loves Traveling, and you can too!
Why Shelly loves Giving to Others, and you can too!
Why Alexandra loves Photography, and you can too!
Why Haley loves Thrifting, and you can too!
Why Jacquelyn loves Sewing, and you can too!
Why Jackie loves Orlando, and you can too!

Have a great weekend!

Comments on: "Friday Favorites" (8)

  1. Happy Friday! I would be super sad about spring break being over, too! Hope you enjoy the last of it this weekend!

    Like

  2. That date paste is right up my ally! What do you use it in? I hope you had a great spring break!

    Like

  3. Your coffee looks so good…all drippy with milk and such before it mixes!!! My spring break starts TODAY so I am jazzed about Friday! Loved all your guest posters this week 🙂

    Like

  4. skelly0911 said:

    So sad about spring break being over!! I am missing spring break now that I have a big girl job lol. What is that first Starbucks drink called?? It looks so tasty!

    Hope you have a great weekend! 🙂

    Like

  5. So jealous it’s pretty enough where you are to tan! It’s been a pretty week here but I haven’t gotten to enjoy it since I’ve been sick. Now that I’m feeling better, it’s supposed to rain all weekend :/ Oh well! It will allow me to be lazy and completely recover. That coffee looks delicious! Hope you have a great weekend 🙂
    Kelsey
    http://www.thepeacockroost.com

    Like

  6. Seri's Blog said:

    I am so sad to see spring break come to an end! And to top it all off, i’m coming back to a full week of midterms. Yuck!! I am counting down the days until summer now!

    I am excited to follow you on snap!! Hope you have a great weekend!

    – Seri

    Like

  7. My Urban Family said:

    Happy Friday! I would not be happy to be in a class of four either – those night classes are rough too!

    Like

  8. Megan said:

    I wish we got spring breaks at work. I think everyone would be much happier :). Hopefully you had a nice break from school! I am so jealous that you’ve been able to lay out during the middle of March! I think I need to move to Texas. Saunas really freak me out for some reason! I think it’s because it’s so hot & I get all nervous that I can’t breathe, haha. Hope you had a good weekend! (I’m a little late to replying!)

    Like

Your comments make my day! xoxo

Tag Cloud