This is the day that the Lord has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it. Psalm 118:24

Today’s show and tell is all about…my own talk show? Oh boy, that’s a lot of pressure.

Momfess-Show and Tell Tuesday 2016

When I think about my favorite talk show, I think of these people…

klghodatvshow

KLG and Hoda are my FAVORITE. I love to start my morning with them. I love the things they talk about. I love that they always have wine in front of them. I love that they are hilarious. I love the stories and features that they do. I love them. So if I had my own talk show it would be just like theirs! Besides that, being on their show is on my bucket list. So I could double cross that off if I had my own show like theirs.

Or maybe I could just take one of their places? 😉

I also love

talkshowtvshowellen

Ellen’s talk show because she’s so positive! She’s got good stories and she just seems happy all the time.

So yeah, my show would be just like KLG and Hoda with a twist of Ellen….but replace the wine glass with a cup of coffee and we’re set. Now accepting applications for my co-host.

IMG_1131

Along with the people i’d invite to my dinner party, I would choose people who have been influential in my life this far.

So like KLG and Hoda this morning, I too would interview Shay…

IMG_7178

…because I loved her when I met her a year ago! I’m so looking forward to seeing her this morning. Shay is the reason that I started blogging in the first place. I have loved every second of it and I definitely have her to thank for that.

I would also have to interview Candace Cameron Bure. This woman does it all and I look up to her a lot. She’s a great example of a Christian woman, she writes books, she acts, she works out (she’s got a hot bod) and she’s a great mom, I mean…GOALS. Plus look how stylish she is!

Candace-Cameron-Bure-JaniceFlorenceSerenity

I would want to interview Ben…just to be in his presence 😉 But also because I feel like he’s a genuine guy that does a lot for others. I’d just want to get to know him better.

bachelorben

Danielle Walker would have to come on my show because this cookbook is the one that first got me into cooking. Not only cooking but cooking for food allergies. She went through a lot of what I did so I loved reading her story.

IMG_1528

Danielle plus Ina that is.

inaandgiadatvshow

(and Giada) because my mom always has their shows on in the background during the day, so I have been watching their shows for a couple years now. I love that they have their own shows and cook for other people. I want that to be me some day! Danielle and Ina’s cookbooks were the first two I ever had thanks to my mom.

I would also want to interview Kayla Itsines.

kaylaitsinestv

I’ve mentioned her before because of her workout guides that I have done in the past. I look up to her so much in the health and fitness industry! Y’all need to follow her on Instagram and look at her website! It’s so positive and uplifting (that’s a running theme for me, obviously). She’s amazing.

I would have to bring on some of my favorite authors. I mean, the people that got me to enjoy reading have to get other people to enjoy reading too. I just know it.

And then I would of course have to interview Kate Middleton so I could figure out how we are related already!!!!!! It’s killing me!

katemiddletontvshow

Hoda and KLG, Ellen, Shay, Candace, Danielle, Ina, Giada, Ben, Kayla, Kate…anyone. Call me. I want to be friends. So that I can interview you. When I get my own talk show remember you were the first ones on my list!!!!

Yes that was a pathetic beg. No I am not ashamed.

So that’s just the start of my show. Just to get it up and running you know 😉 So, tell me, would we have the same people on our show??? That’ll help me figure out who is going to co-host with me. Haha!

Don’t forget that tomorrow is Bookworm Wednesday!

bookwormwednesday1

Blog about your reads this past month and then link up with Katie and I!

In case you missed any of my S&T Tuesdays for 2016:

Introduction
Momfessional Moments (I didn’t participate)
How To Win My Heart
Favorite Pinterest Pins (This was during my blog break)
My Hometown
My life’s mix tape (This was during spring break when I had guest bloggers)

And here are all my 2015 Show and Tell posts.

Happy Tuesday!

Comments on: "Show and Tell: Your Own Talk Show" (8)

  1. I volunteer to be your cohost 😉 I didn’t do this link up because I’m drowning in life right now but I think I’d include some of my healthy women crushes like Kristin Cavallari and Carrie Underwood…maybe 🙂

    Like

  2. I absolutely love Kathie Lee and Hoda too! I met Hoda in January, and she’s so sweet and genuine in person too! Kate Middelton would be such a fun guest!

    Like

  3. Ellen is my absolute favorite!!!!!!!!!! I love when she brings her wife on, or makes her wife participate in silly games. She makes hilarious jokes without being inappropriate or really making fun of people. I can sit and watch Ellen all day. Big struggle for me in college was to not get sucked into the Ellen vortex when doing homework.

    Yes for Kayla Itsines and how she maintains such a great attitude and routine for being healthy! It’s tough sticking to a routine.

    liz @ j for joiner

    Like

    • So true! I have only watched Ellen’s show a handful of times but I really liked the stories and how she’s always giving stuff away. I wish I could do that for a living!
      I agree about Kayla. I love her brand and that she represents happiness and not perfectness, if that makes sense. It is tough sticking to her workouts but she rocks it!!

      Like

  4. Seri's Blog said:

    I love this list!! I am a huge fan of Kathie Lee and Hoda. I also created my blog after being influenced from Shay. Love her! And I can’t wait to go to a Sox game next Tuesday!!

    Loved this post!
    – Seri

    Like

Your comments make my day! xoxo

Tag Cloud