This is the day that the Lord has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it. Psalm 118:24

It’s another day of Meet My Peeps! Everyone say “Hello, it’smeetmypeepsgraphic

Reeana

IMG_3295 IMG_1708

How do I know Reeana?
We met through volleyball in 7th grade when she moved here, but our friendship grew freshman year in high school when I saw her at my Church one morning and jumped on her because one of my friends was actually there. We went to a small Church in the next town over. We definitely didn’t really know of each other then, so she was probably a little freaked out, but it’s okay because look at us now. ^^^

What do I love about Reeana?
I’ll tell you what I don’t love,,,the fact that she wears that gaudy orange color. And puts her horns up in our pics…OU girl and UT girl…rivals forever. BUT! She’s always genuinely interested in what I have to say, has good feedback for me, and has always been there for me no matter what, she’s the logical one of us two, she’s not annoying like I am, and that’s what I love…that she’s the ying to my yang. She’s so good at making fun of herself. She’s my editor. She’s my religious leader. And she asks me for style advice (I love it) (like I know anything) (hehe). I think she’s fabulous. And yes I admit I wore a little orange when I went on her college visit with her. We won’t talk about it…

IMG_0002IMG_0946

What’s the first thing that comes to mind when I think of Reeana?
Being introverts! She and I allllllways laugh about this and send each other weird introvert quotes we find on the internet. Or usually I do. These pictures below were taken in the same day. The first one is her being reunited with her car keys that she left in Anthropologie…and check out my totally rad double chin as we are pointing to the Kendra Scott store we could never afford. Because anything in there is the price of my bed. And i’d rather have my bed. Not bashing any of you Kendra lovers….but college.

IMG_1706IMG_1707

It’s the little things like these days that make out friendship so fun 😉
Oh, also she made me a handmade book of all our favorite memories together…of which I still LOL thinking about some. You can always find us at Dickey’s or Tin Star.

What do I think is one fun fact about Reeana?

First of all, if you call her “Ree-aw-nah” she’ll probably strangle you, so don’t do that because I wouldn’t want her to strangle anyone. But I think also the fact she’s graduating NEXT MONTH is super duper fascinating. I’m telling you her determination is insane and I need it!

ree ree1


Okay, here with go with the interview!!

What is your name? Age?
Reeana Keenen- I just joined the ranks of the real adults and turned 21 on October 12th!

1. If money weren’t an object, what would you do with your life?
I would probably move to the mountains somewhere and do outdoorsy, fun things all the time. I love to kayak and like hiking, too. I’d probably also spend a lot of time writing-I really like writing essays (nerdy, I know) and I want to get better at creative writing, too.
(Determination…)

2. List 3 of your favorite things.
Mexican food, books, and wine

3. If you were another person would you be friends with you?
Well, that’s kind of a hard question. That would have to depend on what kind of person I were. If I was like how I am now, i’d probably be friends with myself. But I also know there are people who don’t like me at all and who think i’m annoying. I definitely have my flaws, but i’d like to think i’d be friends with me if I were someone else. I mean, i’m pretty funny after all.
(Only she would make this so thought out)

4. What annoys you most about me?
I don’t know that anything really annoys me about you. We’ve been friends for so long that, at this point, i’ve one to love your flaws and ignore the little things you do that might annoy me. And i’m sure you’re the same way toward me-something i’m constantly and forever grateful for!

5. Do you like taking this?
Sure, why not. If I weren’t taking this right now, i’d be doing homework, so this is a welcome distraction!

6. Who’s the first person you’d call if you had a bad day?
I’d probably call my brother. We’re very close and I feel like he’s one of the few people who can calm me down when i’m stressed and cheer me up when i’m sad. He’s basically my life coach, fairy godmother, brother and best friend all in one.

7. What’s one thing I don’t know about you?
You might not know that I really like to write and to draw and paint (even though I don’t really have time to do it often. But then again, maybe you do know that! We’ve been friends since the 7th grade!

8. What is your favorite Bible verse?
2 Cor. 12:9- “My grade is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness; therefore, I will boast all the more gladly of my weaknesses so the power of Christ may rest upon me. For the sake of Christ, then, I am content with weaknesses, insults, hardships, persecutions, and calamities. For when I am weak, then I am strong.”

I love this verse because it remind me that God doesn’t expect me to be perfect. And in fact, it is my weaknesses and my recognition of my imperfect nature that makes me strong, through God’s grace alone.
(Told you…spiritual leader in our relationship!)

9. What is one thing you hid from your parents?
What they don’t know, won’t hurt them.
(Dun dun dunnnnnnnn)

10. What would you rather be doing than this right now?
Ehhh, napping? Watching Gilmore girls?
(Yes, Gilmore girls, yes!!)

11. Who is the funniest person you know?
Allison? My brother?

12. What is a “color of your life”?
Blue-even though sometimes I get really stressed out, everything works out and normally ends up being better than I expected it to be.

13. What is your favorite holiday? Why?
Christmas, because everything is happier around Christmas time and I really like cold weather. I have a lot of happy memories associated with Christmas!

Thanks for participating Weeeeana, Lots of love!!!

IMG_3009IMG_0279IMG_0042

Glad y’all got to meet one of my oldie goldie’s today (meaning she’s been around a while).
If you missed any of my previous people, check it out HERE!

Comments on: "Meet My Peeps: Reeana" (3)

  1. […] This is Reeana’s: […]

    Like

  2. […] Reeana and I laugh about this all this time and how we both relate to being introverts so well. On the other hand, one of the moms I babysit for was confused because she’s an extrovert and her daughter is an introvert and she just can’t understand why and how her daughter doesn’t want to be hanging out with friends all the time. This is why I believe it’s good for everyone to read. Honestly, I wish I could write a post about being an extrovert, but I really don’t know what it’s like so i’d be talking nonsense. […]

    Like

  3. […] night I finally saw Reeana since she’s been home from her graduation in December. We went to Mi Cocina and hung out for […]

    Like

Your comments make my day! xoxo

Tag Cloud