This is the day that the Lord has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it. Psalm 118:24

It’s another edition of Meet My Peeps today! Everyone say “Hello,meetmypeepsgraphic

Reese

IMG_1455 IMG_1881

How do I know Reese?
Reeser is one of those lucky people that gets to call me family 😉 His mom and my mom are sisters, so he’s been stuck with me since we were weeee little tots.

What do I love about Reese?
Definitely how close we are and all the memories we have. Also the fact that he loves sports. It’s kinda fun, ’cause he’s always down to go to baseball games or play golf. But he’s super lazy and wants to watch tv all day, so that’s the not fun part. I also love the fact that I can tell him how annoying he is and he doesn’t get mad. I think when you read the next question you’ll also learn why I love him! And we both love our grandpa and are constantly sending each other funny things he says!

IMG_2164 IMG_1872 IMG_1871

What’s the first thing that comes to mind when I think of Reese?
ALL THE COUNTLESS LAUGHS WE’VE HAD! I specifically remember one time we were at our grandpa’s playing video games in the basement. He did something or I just got frustrated at the game, and I started pulling his hair! Finally he got so annoyed at the fact I was pulling his hair that he started pulling mine and it just went back and forth forever. We laugh about it still to this day…i’m actually laughing as i’m typing. Because what kind of idiot cousins have a hair pulling stand off as 10 years old??? Also, we have this tradition where we (did pre food allergies) go get beefy five layer burritos at 3am from Taco Bell…don’t know how that started. Oh, we got “married” when we were little after I got a dress-up kit. Yes, uncle was the minister. We had the moms, we kissed, we toasted, we were five. And then wrote a sign saying “Just Divorced” on the back of the 4-wheeler a couple years ago and rode around like that for a couple days one summer.

What do I think is one fun fact about Reese?

He finally got a girlfriend. Just kidding Reeser, love you! I think a fun fact about him is that he was adopted from Romania. My aunt adopted him and his brother both from Romania…and they actually weren’t brothers there either. Also, Reese is an assistant coach at Iowa Western Community College, and undecided about where he’s going to coach next year. I’m super proud of Reese, because I don’t know anything more perfect for him!

IMG_0784

Wahooo jump for joy!


Okay, here with go with the interview!!

What is your name? Age?
Reese Baumgartner, 19 

1. If money weren’t an object, what would you do with your life?
Live my dream. Coach college football for Iowa, marry the love of my life and have a family. and enjoy life to the fullest and live in the moment. Because we’re never guaranteed anything.

2. List 3 of your favorite things.
Family, coaching, my friends.

3. If you were another person would you be friends with you?
Dang right I would. You know how many people have said i’m the nicest person they’ve ever met and they know they can always come to me for anything. And they know i’ll always be there for them.

4. What annoys you most about me?
Honestly nothing. You’re like my best friend. Sure we get pissed at each other but that’s expected. I love ya cuz!
(Or pull each other’s hair)

5. Do you like taking this?
Yes.
(Lies! This is about the time he was asking where all these questions were coming from.)

6. Who’s the first person you’d call if you had a bad day?
Collin.
(He’s one of our cousins. The one in the middle!)
IMG_1459

7. What’s one thing I don’t know about you?
I have no idea.

8. What is your favorite Bible verse?
Isaiah 41:10

9. What is one thing you hid from your parents?
(About this time he was just telling me the other day how he tried to lie to his mom the other night and get caught…so, anything he has hid from them he’s been caught for. Haha)

10. What would you rather be doing than this right now?
Well my girlfriend is next to me. Molly: Oh my gosh! Reese: No it wasn’t meant like that!!

11. Who is the funniest person you know?
My friend Jack.

12. What is a “color of your life”?
“What does that mean?” Molly: “Whatever you interpret it to mean.” Reese: Blue. Because it’s my favorite color and it’s one color that has helped me with my future big time being Iowa Western and coaching. Also, where I met Diana 🙂

13. What is your favorite holiday? Why?
Thanksgiving or Christmas because I get to be around family and that’s the most important thing to me and I love them!

DSC02273 IMG_1082
~A pic of my graduation on the left & the day of his grad party on the right the next year.~

Thanks, weeeeeesey for participating!!!

IMG_1022IMG_1059IMG_1060

Glad y’all got to meet my good ol’ cousin. Make sure you check back next week to meet another one of my favorite people 🙂
If you missed any of my other ones, check it out HERE!

Your comments make my day! xoxo

Tag Cloud