This is the day that the Lord has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it. Psalm 118:24

It’s that time of the week again 😉 Let’s say….

meetmypeepsgraphic

Emily

IMG_4167 IMG_1269

How do I know Emily?
Funny thing, Molly, because she asked me this the other day. And I do remember! We work at the same restaurant, right? Right. Well, one shift we both worked together she had just gotten there and her entire section was seated. And I of course was doing nothing…so I helped her make salads and drinks. Then a couple weeks later she and I were both invited by a mutual friend to go to Church together, and another week, and another. The rest was history…<3

What do I love about Emily?
The fact that she’s been BEGGING me to post hers. Seriously I love it. She’s an encourager. She always says nice things about me {like she wants my determination}. She has a beautiful heart. She just wants everyone to be happy, I don’t think i’ve ever seen her involved in drama. She’s so…I don’t know how to describe it…cheerful? Happy? Giddy? There was one day we were running walking in the Susan G. Komen race and I just remember her saying “I love this day. I just want to talk about each other’s lives and get to know each other.” She’s just the cutest. Also, I love her parents! And THE BEST THING….she subscribed to my blog via e-mail and said she reads it in her bed every morning!! She was the first person to tell me this and I love her for it 🙂 She’s one of this blogs best supporters.

IMG_4169 IMG_3400

What’s the first thing that comes to mind when I think of Emily?

WE HAVE A TON IN COMMON! Emily and I’s favorite colors are yellow and grey. We both have 3 siblings, plus ourselves in our families. We both love home and our parents. We both love Jesus. We both struggled with college (she read my OU post and texted me later saying it was crazy because it was her same experience). It’s so awesome when life experiences bring two friends together. There’s been many times we’ll say “OMG me too!” haha especially when we first met.

What do I think is one fun fact about Emily?
She likes a screamo song!

That’s true, but i’m just going to forget that fact…weirdo! I think it’s actually the fact that I knew I was going to be friends with her from the first time we talked. (It’s like when they say you know you’re going to marry someone when you first meet them haha). It’s kind of weird to think after just meeting someone and not really one of those things you want to admit to a person, but not only did I know we were going to be friends, I really wanted to be friends!! I remember when we both were invited to the Church with Carli I said something how I texted my family saying “Molly is being social and hanging out with people on Tuesday night!!!” And she said “You’re joking, I just did the same thing also.” It was great.

 IMG_3402IMG_4171


Okay, here with go with the interview!!

What is your name? Age?
My name is Emily Nicole Jowers and i’m 20 years old.

1. If money weren’t an object, what would you do with your life?
Okay well I feel like everyone says travel, but I would travel. *Cue Maddie and Emily arguing about who said this first.* But I would also go shopping.

2. List 3 of your favorite things.
Yellow. Maddie: Um family time. Emily: Can you PLEASE stop? So, Yellow. Egg nog…like not just Christmas time all the time. And I love twizzlers too. Just the ones you peel not the sticks!
(I agree on the twirlers!)

3. If you were another person would you be friends with you?
I would be my friend because I feel like i’m a good variety of like, everything. Got some fun, got some chill, got some crazy.
(About this time was when she was moving her hands around in front of my face to show me the different categories.)

4. What annoys you most about me?
Nothing really annoys me…I like you. But maybe that you’re not a very good texter, we always want to talk and you never answer.
(Maddie and Emily get mad I text them at 1:00am #nightowlprobs)

5. Do you like taking this?
I kinda do. I do. This is my second time and I still do.
(Seeeeeeeeeee #1 supporter)

6. Who’s the first person you’d call if you had a bad day?
My sister or my mom. Probably my sister first and then my mom.
(I totally knew this before she even answered)

7. What’s one thing I don’t know about you?
Um, probably that I have nine toes…HA! Just kidding. *And then she remembered her first time taking this she said*….I’m insecure, but I think I play it off well enough that nobody really knows.

8. What is your favorite Bible verse?
James 1: 2-3
(About that time someone was asking about the blog and said how often do you write on your blog. She responds “Every day; it’s great.”) *tears of happiness* *good friend*

9. What is one thing you hid from your parents?
I think it was drinking but now they know so it doesn’t really matter.

10. What would you rather be doing than this right now?
Well I should be cleaning, but I really don’t want to. Um probably watching Netflix.
(We may or may not have been doing this interview at work last night.)

11. Who is the funniest person you know?
Oh I would have to say my sister. She’s seriously…she’s hilarious. I’m pretty funny too. It’s a tie between me and my sister.

12. What is a “color of your life”?
Well I would say yellow again just because I always try to look on the positive side and yellow is just bright and fun and happy. 

13. What is your favorite holiday? Why?
Oh, definitely Christmas! Because I feel like you can celebrate it all month long. I love Jesus. And who doesn’t like a good present or family activity?
(I’m going to one of those family activities!!!)

IMG_3400 IMG_1299 IMG_1268

Love you, homegirl. I’m glad I met this chick and i’m glad y’all got to meet another one of my best girls. Come back next week to meet another one of my besties 🙂
If you missed any of my previous people, check it out HERE!

This is our little crew ~Maddie, Me, and Emily~

IMG_1763 IMG_3387  IMG_1767

Comments on: "Meet My Peeps: Emily #2" (4)

  1. […] I probably thought I needed it to go to work with me 😉 #random And my wallet and new book from Emily’s […]

    Like

  2. […] Emily and her family invited me to go to her little brother’s playoff football game at SMU’s […]

    Like

  3. […] Emily #2 mom gave me this book back at the beginning of December and I haven’t finished it yet, but I want to this month! […]

    Like

  4. […] night and we sponsor The Miracle League. I requested the max (10) and brought along Emily #1 and Emily #2 and then told my siblings there was 2 tickets left, so I let them argue who got it. Morg and Ryan […]

    Like

Your comments make my day! xoxo

Tag Cloud