This is the day that the Lord has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it. Psalm 118:24

Wow, this week has been crazy and i’m glad it’s Friday!

FridayFavorites3_zpsea6fc451

I’m joining in with Erika, Narci, and Andrea for Friday Favorites this morning.

decff1

Friday, Emily and her family invited me to go to her little brother’s playoff football game at SMU’s stadium. Sadly, they lost right before they would have gone to state. But on the bright side, I got these pictures with Em and her mom bought me a book. #winning The Jowers’ clan are quickly becoming one of my favorite families!

IMG_4169

decff2

Saturday I shopped for my angel tree gifts, which is one of my favorite things to do around the holiday season. One of our past managers at the restaurant I work at got cancer and passed away. He had three kids and his wife and our restaurant decided that this year his family would substitute as our angel tree gifts this year. So i grabbed some cute shirts and a necklace for three girls. But then found out it’s two girls and a boy…so I returned one the other day and got a boy’s plaid shirt.

IMG_4181IMG_4182

decff3

Sunday morning our favorite elf, Fritz was found making a Naughty and Nice list….i’ll be posting where he was all season long coming up. However, it looks like none of us were very nice this year. Uh oh 😉

IMG_4184

decff4

This is my last week of nannying due to my new job. I’m super sad to leave these kiddos. Monday night their parents had some friends over, so they asked me to take them to get dinner and they all wanted their favorite greasy food. CANES! And they ate their delicious looking gluten right in front of me. 😦 We recorded a video, laughed, and all sorts of goofiness happened. They started with 12 chicken fingers and only left with four. #domination

IMG_4207

decff5

Tuesday morning was my first day at the office. Confession: I feel super special saying “I’m going into the office” and that i’m wearing a badge. So here are my ever famous pictures/selfies from the day. Yes, I was the loser to take a picture and no, I do not care that I might be considered a nerd for that! And i’m sure this is going to be your favorite part of the post 😉

IMG_4223 IMG_4224

decff6

Wednesday started off with me watching Miss. Daisy again. Ryan loves to go over with me and play with Daisy, so he begged my mom to let him come. He got to and in the process got $5 for Mcdonald’s for dinner. Homeboy put away that 20 piece nugget and Dr. Pepper. Fast food is his favorite thing, you can read that on his MMP post.

IMG_4281

decff7

So yesterday seriously stunk. Other than work that morning–that was good. But the rest of the day was long and tiring and every other possible horrible adjective you can think of. After waking up at 6:00, working all day, checking on Miss Daisy, I found myself here…

IMG_4294

in the Urgent Care near my house for how long? TWO HOURS!!!!! Yes, I got there at 5:15 and didn’t leave until 7:15; it was awful! I was tested for strep and am now being treated with antibiotics and rest and OJ. On the bright side, I don’t work all day today like I was suppose to.

So now i’m going back to bed…
Cheers to the weekend!

Your comments make my day! xoxo

Tag Cloud