This is the day that the Lord has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it. Psalm 118:24

Favorite Things 2015

Today i’m linking up with Andrea and Erika for their favorite things party…and today it’s Favorite things at Target edition!!!! And. I’m. Pumped. I pretty much live at Target and have a routine when I go there, depending on which Target I go to in my city. So much so that one of my WIWW posts was a target edition as well.

As for this Target, I hit up the scarves first!! On Saturday I talked about the summer scarf, remember? Well, I tried on these two options and really liked both of them.

I love the crinkle look and how this scarf has the navy, yellow, white, and blue incorporated.

IMG_5308_2

BUT!! Yellow is my favorite, favorite color and so I chose this scarf and i’m pretty positive you’ll be seeing it a lot this Spring because it can go with a lot of different colors and styles (ex. this outfit that i’m wearing). If you’re not a fan of yellow they had purple, pink, orange, mint, and black as well.

IMG_5309_2

I told you that mint and pink are going to be in this year, remember? Well, I promise I wasn’t lying because I would never do that to you and to prove that i’m going to show you this:

(Crap!!! I didn’t get close enough!) But this is a mint and pink (more of a lighter shade pink) wall and I loved everything that they had out.

IMG_5312

Especially this funky necklace. Ugh! I didn’t get close up…and couldn’t find the exact one on Target’s website, but this one is very similar just to show you.

IMG_5310_2

And for kicks, I wore my mint shoes that I got from Target last year and thought i’d show you this bracelet that I picked to go with it! Do you like?? Ps. I’m telling you that yellow scarf was the last one in the store and I didn’t put it down after I found it!

IMG_5311_2

So then as I went over to the shoe section I noticed everything was picked over. Nothing I liked in my size and hardly any styles that I was feeling. Except for this pair of sandals. But they were too big. I just liked the little gold bow on top. Maybe i’ll have to order them 🙂

IMG_5313

These two pairs I bought last week from the other Target in my city, and so far i’ve worn these gold flats to work.

IMG_5276

but not my pink pair yet.

IMG_5249

And every year I get multiple pairs of bathing suits from Target, because you can never have too much and you can mix and match tops and bottoms with all the fun, colorful, styles. I’m definitely not about to take a swimsuit selfie so i’m just going to show you these!

IMG_5314_2

Then I saw all these sale signs up and knew I was in trouble…I went through all the sales and everything was a crop top or had barbie on it. Weird. I decided to part from the sale racks…sigh…and hit the regular shopping.

IMG_5315

And found a couple things. First, that I didn’t like at all. This sweater was just odd, maybe it was too big but I was excited about it until I put it on…don’t you hate when that happens?

IMG_5316

And this is not two pieces, it’s one piece and i’m definitely trying to decide what is going on with it…still. I’m just confused on why it makes me look like i’m wearing a trash bag on my bottom half? I like the top but I just laughed and took it off and said “neeeexxxttt!”

 IMG_5317

I have a problem…I tend to pick the same things….yellow. stripes. whatever it is. I don’t venture out when i’m shopping at least at one given time. Okay, I normally wouldn’t put these together but I didn’t have another shirt…I loved these shorts. They were light and comfortable and long enough to make me feel like I wasn’t showing all. What more can you ask for in a pair of springy shorts??

IMG_5318

This leather jacket (I have on the iron grey color) was an absolute favorite. I have on a small for size reference and it’s too big in the arms. I ran out of time and couldn’t try on the x-small, but i’m going back this week because I need to have it and I really like how it looks with my shirt and jeans.

IMG_5319 IMG_5320

This blazer was calling my name last week and this week….so I knew I had to try it on. I’m an idiot for not getting a different shirt because both striped shirts clashed. But I could totally see wearing it on casual Friday or something. This is also a small for size reference and it was too long in the arms.

IMG_5321 IMG_5322

I told y’all stripes was going to be my thing this year…do you believe me noooowwww?

And then because I always have to look at nail polish. I’m loving Essie’s blues/greens/purples. But then again there isn’t really a nail polish color I haven’t liked 😉

IMG_5323

And no Target trip is complete until you leave with a Starbucks coffee!

IMG_5325 IMG_5326_2

Thanks for coming to Target with me today….find something you love (probably mint, or stripes, or a scarf hehe) and get it for spring!!

🙂

Comments on: "Favorite Things: Target Edition" (8)

  1. HAHA I definitely saw the Barbie shirt this weekend! Thank the Lord “my” Target has a Starbucks. But when I’m home in Pittsburgh…Starbucks is all the way NEXT DOOR IN THE GROCERY STORE! (We don’t have a SuperTarget but we do have some food…hence the grocery store nearby.) It is very very sad.

    Like

  2. Loving those scarves….and that “leather” jacket…eek…I need to go check out our clearance rack!

    Like

  3. Swimsuits are buy one get one half this week! 🙂

    Like

  4. There’s nothing not to love about Target!

    Like

Your comments make my day! xoxo

Tag Cloud