This is the day that the Lord has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it. Psalm 118:24

Yesterday, my favorite favorite little four year old had a birthday!!! You guys remember me talking about Jonathan right? We’ve been pals ever since 6th grade or 7th grade. I don’t even know how long now, forever! Well this is his niece, Isabella and she is my girl. She’s funny, she’s cute, she’s sassy, and she’s so easy going. Seriously the happiest person ever! And i’ve known her ever since she was born. See? Here we are at Jonathan’s prom, Jonathan’s graduation, and my senior homecoming.

IMG_1840

AND NOW LOOK AT HER?!!??! She’s such a big girl, but still a little squirt 🙂 Last night for her actual birthday I went bowling with Izzy, her momma, her dad, her little brother, Jonathan, and her grandparents. We took this picture at the beginning but I felt like my head looked bigger than her entire body so I vetoed it from Instagram. But she’s darn cute and so stylish with all that pink on her!

IMG_5426

And she’s happy dancing because she KICKED OUR BUTTS!

IMG_5429

That’s her dad in the back helping her bowl at her turn. Chris has been around ever since i’ve known Jonathan. I haven’t known his sister Justine without Chris. And he’s the best dad to his little girl (and boy). And quite possibly one of the most extroverted people I know.

IMG_5430

And I had to document Jon bowling, so here he is. And apparently he’s somehow good at bowling because he came in second???

IMG_5431

“Uncle Bubba” with his niece and nephew. When I introduced Jonathan on MMP I said we both love our families, and it’s a major similarity between us. Well this picture just says it all and I wish Isaiah was looking because this picture would have been perfect! 😦

IMG_5432

Birthday girl and I took a shot at it again. She had pink extentions with a tutu and purple eye shadow. She was fab.u.lous on her fourth birthday.

IMG_5434

I turned four today!!!

IMG_5437

And the place we went bowling at brought her a cake pop and little brownie thing. And she wanted a photo shoot with her cake pop, so of course I obliged.

IMG_5438

IMG_5440

IMG_5441

I failed at taking pictures of her opening presents, but I gave her an easy bake oven, her grandma and grandpa gave her Connect 4 and Operation and then there were some kisses for Uncle Bubba for getting her first pair of Roshe’s!

IMG_5443

I left after presents to study for my midterm and they played some games at the arcade and went back to her grandparent’s house for some cake and Jon sent me this picture so let’s all take a minute to oooh and ahhh over this family because I don’t know how much more perfect it can get!! 🙂

IMG_5446

I love all four of them.They always make me feel welcome and like i’m part of the family myself (even when I was in my awkward middle school days!). And they can always find a reason to have a party so they’re inviting me somewhere all the time!! 🙂

IMG_5444

Happy Birthday to my bestie!! Can’t wait to be part of many many more of her birthdays in the future! Pretty soon she’ll be going to Kindergarten and i’ll probably shed a tear because growing up is not allowed!!!!

p.s. Jonathan and I had an argument calm discussion over text about what grade we were in when Iz was born and I was right…..we were in our second semester of junior year. He thought we were seniors, so HA! But anyways. We were juniors in high school then and now we’re juniors in college. Time. Flies.

Comments on: "Izzy girl turns 4!!!" (2)

  1. Friends that are family are the best. What a cute little girl Izzy is!

    Like

Your comments make my day! xoxo

Tag Cloud