This is the day that the Lord has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it. Psalm 118:24

momfess:ttues

Today with Andrea, we’re all linking up to share about the favorite room in our house. This one is pretty easy for me. My favorite room is definitely our kitchen. I know most people my age would say their bedrooms, but i’m hardly ever in my room. I don’t like hiding away in there. I love being in our kitchen, because that’s where life happens!

We have family pizza nights in the kitchen.

IMG_5214

I catch up on my shows with my coffee on weekend mornings.

IMG_5122

Birthdays are celebrated in our kitchen.
(I did moms in December on left) (She did mine in January on right)

IMG_4099IMG_4781

First day of school and work pictures are taken in the kitchen.

IMG_4817 IMG_4223

Donuts await us the other ones on the kitchen table some mornings.

IMG_4757

Grilling happens in the kitchen when it’s too cold to go outside.

IMG_5015

Mums and garters are made in the kitchen (this is a Texas thing for all you out of towners)

DSC01330

The kitchen is home to our homework days. Sigh. Are they over yet?

IMG_2525

Nails are painted in the kitchen

 IMG_2296

Olaf birthday cakes are eaten in the kitchen.

IMG_2259

Crafting is done on the kitchen floor.

IMG_1259

And best of all delicious desserts and dinners come from the kitchen.

IMG_2100IMG_1792IMG_1924

See, our life really does happen in our kitchen. There’s always some sort of activity going on in  and I without a doubt can call it my favorite room in our house. Most of the time, you’ll find me there if you’re looking for me 😉

Comments on: "Show and Tell: Fav room in your house" (6)

  1. Hi ya. 🙂 I got you as a snail mail exchange from Rachel Z on her blog Floral and Fudge that you signed up for regarding the Spring Exchange. I sent you an email and left you a msg on Instagram too. How fun! I’m excited to send you a package. p.s… cute blog 🙂 …Cindy

    Like

  2. Yep! The kitchen 🙂 the family gathering place. Love it! And also now I’m in the mood for a family pizza night…
    – Erin (No Bohns About It)

    Like

  3. Kitchens just end up being the best room for anything that needs to be done or eaten or talked about! Love that you did a shout out for Texas Garters and Mums! 🙂 They have gotten a lot bigger {and brighter!} since I was in high school!

    Like

Your comments make my day! xoxo

Tag Cloud