This is the day that the Lord has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it. Psalm 118:24

It’s Monday already? Look, i’ll pray for you and me today. I have a feeling we I need it.

When I got home after work on Friday I saw this waiting for me. And I jumped for joy. Almost literally. It’s was more of a skip. I love Valley and Trent and I can’t wait until 6/6 to witness them getting married!!!

IMG_5798

 

Friday night was Morgan‘s senior night, so we went in the pouring rain to watch her sit the bench because she’s still injured from a couple week ago.

IMG_5790

And I thought this was so cute of the brothers standing next to each other. Once they found out I was taking pictures I got a dirty look and they ran different directions to get out of my picture. What.Ev.Er. Boys are annoying, am I right?

 

IMG_5791

Then at half time we all went on the field to walk her to the middle of the 50 yard line, take a picture, and then move to the side for everyone else. It actually went really fast.

IMG_5795

And you know me, I had to get a picture. These are my favorite rainboots from Nordstrom. And Carli commented on my Instagram picture about my hair looking full and I wanted to kiss her. But I didn’t, don’t freak out on me here! Nevermind the humidity from the rain. My hair is getting thick again!!!

IMG_5796

And then the brothers and I left early because she wasn’t playing, so I went out and they did important things like play video games. Saturday morning we all hung out around the house for a bit (when we finally woke up) and then I took the brothers to the cages, because i’m a good sister, am I right? I actually like taking them. I love baseball as it is so seeing them play is something I won’t take for granted. Speaking of baseball, SOX OPENING DAY IS IN TWO WEEKS.

IMG_5812

And then I went on a run and was invited to Cinderella by Morgan. And I said why not because what else would a 21 year old do a Saturday night, am I right? We actually had to wait an hour and a half for the movie because of how sold out it was. And then in line. And all we did was laughed about it. The movie was so stupid (to us) and there was one point that we both laughed out loud. Needless to say, if you’re asking for my opinion, save your $15 for the movie ticket.

IMG_5817

Afterwards I actually went out with Jonathan and some of his friends to the bars. Sunday morning I was planning on going to yoga before Church, but turned off my alarm half asleep and slept until 10:36 (for 11 service), jumped in the quickest shower i’ve ever taken, and realized I was left by the family for Church. So I had to drive myself to meet them. So rude.

Our Sunday’s around here are usually spent with dad and the boys outside, mom and the girls inside cleaning or what not. The boys and I went to the cages yesterday so they would get out of helping my dad plant hahah and I took a selfie and this is all I got because brat #1 hit my phone out of my hand to the floor. So rude again.

IMG_5834

 

I went on a run last night because remember i’m back into running all of a sudden? and I had a #tinywin last night. Usually i’ll walk 2 minutes, run 8 minutes (I assume that’s my mile pace nowadays), walk 2 minutes, run 8 minutes kind of thing. I went out late last night so I was a little rushed for daylight and decided I would run a quick mile. Well I wasn’t dying after that first mile like usual, so I said hey i’ll go another half mile, and then ended up pushing myself to run the full two miles. For the first time ever. In my life i’m pretty sure. It’s the little things that can make your day, am I right? Because I did want to die afterwards. I’m out of shape.

 

IMG_5230

Also, I just fell in love with blogging a little more because I was going through my pictures to find this picture of me walking a couple weeks ago and saw an outfit from Decmeber that i’m going to wear to work this morning so I don’t have to spend 20 minutes figure out what i’m going to wear. #it’sthelittlethings #amiright?

Happy Morning, to you. Let’s get coffee.

Your comments make my day! xoxo

Tag Cloud