This is the day that the Lord has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it. Psalm 118:24

I love reading other people’s day in the life posts. I feel like it makes the blogger more relatable and more normal. And what if I like something that they do? Then I can do it too 😉

I chose Tuesday because it really was a typical day in my life this summer of 2015. One day i’ll look back and wonder what I did as a 21 year old in the summer. And then i’ll remember…typical adult things. And then i’ll wish I was a kid again.

IMG_7507

6:05 I was up and at ’em. I’m trying to teach myself to become more of an early bird. I think it could be beneficial…but i’m not completely there yet – still working towards it.

IMG_7508

By 6:10 I was on our upstairs balcony with my Bible, my journal, and my Jesus Calling for my quiet time. And of course my laptop to publish my blog post. Seriously….my slippers, the sunrise, the sound of our pool’s waterfall and Jesus time is the best motivation to get up early!

IMG_7509

Digging into my daily devotional with one of my favorite verses – Micah 6:8. “No, O people, the LORD has told you what is good, and this is what he requires of you: to do what is right, to love mercy, and to walk humbly with your God. ‭Have you hear the song “Courageous” by Casting Crowns? I can JAMMMMM to that song. That verse is in there. Check it out!

SO GOOD RIGHT?!

IMG_7466

At 8:00am I was in class taking a test. Every Tuesday for the next month i’ll be taking a test over Matrices, Vectors, and Linear Programming. Someone tell me this is going to be beneficial to me. And even when you can’t tell me that please just lie to me so it makes being in class from 8-10 every day a little more reasonable.

IMG_7510

As soon as I got out of class at 10:00, I swung through the Starbucks drive through on my way to work for a vanilla latte. The classroom at school was cold and I knew my office was going to be cold, so hot coffee has just been my thing lately!

IMG_7511

By 10:25 I was clocked in and at my desk with my latte to work all day. I’m not going to give you a play by play there, but it was spaghetti for lunch and paperwork and phone calls, oh my!

IMG_7512

Around 3:00 I got a text from Emily telling me that happy hour was happening and they had $2 margaritas….I mean….what’s a girl to do? So I hit the road at 3:30 to meet her and Tyler.

IMG_7514

I walked out the door to this disgusting weather. The humidity is ridiculous and I had just got my car washed. #thankstropicalstormbill

IMG_7515

4:45 and I was sipping a $2 margarita, laughing with Em and Ty, and crunching on some chips and salsa. Life doesn’t get any better than that.

IMG_7516

Tyler was ready to go at 6:15…like do you not enjoying my company or something?! So Emily invited me to come over and watch a movie with them. Just Go With It we watched. Well, I fell asleep and when I woke up at SEVEN THIRTY Em said “I should’ve taken a picture of you sleeping for your blog” #doessheknowmeorwhat #sowheresthepicture but she didn’t come through so i’m sorry you don’t get to see my sleeping. Don’t be too disappointed.

IMG_7519

I got home at 8 and went for a walk so I wouldn’t fall asleep. I was nervous i’d fall asleep, wake up and not be able to go back to sleep.

IMG_7526

So I walked around our neighborhood and got a look at some pretty, never before seen greenery around here. #thankstropicalstormbill

IMG_7528

And on my way back to my house I stopped and took a picture of fireflies. THEY ARE THERE I PROMISE!! It took me back to when the siblings, my cousins, and I would catch fireflies peel off their butts (their lights) and stick them on our foreheads to be flashlights. HAHAH I look back now and all I can say is…#kidprobs #makingourownfun

I got back home, grabbed a snack and shower and went to bed. And that’s it. That’s what it’s like to be me Monday-Thursday. Have a fantastic day!

Comments on: "#everydaymollay – june 2015" (2)

  1. There is NOTHING better than margaritas, chips and dip, and friends. I agree on the hot coffee front — why does summer make every place be -27 degrees inside at all times?! It’s so humid but I still have to carry a jacket everywhere!

    I want to come sit on your balcony…

    Like

Your comments make my day! xoxo

Tag Cloud