This is the day that the Lord has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it. Psalm 118:24

Own It

G’Mornin’!!

own-it-linkup

It’s the second link-up of the owning it series. I love Christina and her blog and i’m more than excited to go through and read every own it. She guest posted over here a couple weeks ago and you should check that out if you haven’t already. I don’t know how she makes everything so fabulous, but she does!

one

 I am a night owl to a T. I get all my energy when everyone else goes to sleep. It’s so strange, but strangely I love it. It’s just me time and I don’t feel like i’m missing out on anything. And I just function better at night, like:

nighttime

Okay. Hi, yes that’s me! Hence it being midnight and i’m just finishing this post up. NO I’M NOT A PROCRASTINATOR!

two

Confession: These glasses have 0 prescription in them. I’ve always thought the look of glasses is cute. I’m lucky enough to have 20/10 vision in my eyes and i’d never want to have real glasses. Yet, I like fake ones.

IMG_5364

My bear likes them so that’s all that matters.
And yes I have a giant bear that sits on my bed.

three

I recently discovered I have a crooked smile. If you look you can see that my mouth on the left side of this picture is up higher.

IMG_4763

PS I LOVE MIMOSAS. Do you think my boss would care if I brought one this morning? Yes? No? I probably shouldn’t? Fine.

IMG_1269

^^that’s a pretty good one to show the crooked smile. Also, how pretty is my girly swirly Emily??

four

I have no shame in sitting alone.

IMG_2776

At Oklahoma I would always eat lunch by myself while studying or reading. At Church, i’ll sit alone if my family doesn’t make it. Most people I know can’t go out in public alone, but I have no problem doing that at all!

five

Sometimes, I annoy myself.

IMG_6276

To where I just want to give myself this face. I’ve told my mom this and she laughs and says that’s weird. But there will be certain times where i’m talking and i’m just thinking “Will you ever stop?????” I’ll get annoyed listening to my own voice. Now could you imagine what a day in the life of my mind would be like…I can’t 😉

six

My family has never had a dog before.

IMG_1890

We’ve begged and begged and begged my parents, but i’m 21 years old and i’ve never had a pet. Sike, I take that back. I had a fish who I named George after Curious George (Oh! That’s another one! I LOVE CURIOUS GEORGE!!!!) but he died. And I just really think I need one. PLZ mail me donations and in the subject line put: “Molly needs a puppy fund.”

Greatly Appreciated.

Xs and Os.

Have a wonderful Christmas Eve, oh sorry, I mean Thursday 😉
And check out my first “Own It” post.
And I owned a few things on Friday’s Likes and Dislikes.
And then once you’ve read both of those I will dismiss you to read other blogs.

Comments on: "Own It" (22)

  1. I am definitely on your side about getting a dog! They are the best companions! Getting mine when I was a sophomore in college was the best decision I made :-). I think its important to get one that fits your needs and lifestyle.

    Like

  2. 110% agree on the night owl business! I’m trying to go to bed earlier & get up earlier but my natural instinct is to stay up late. It’s my most productive time of day!
    Kelsey
    http://www.thepeacockroost.com

    Like

  3. Haha I always used to want glasses to but then I ended up needing them only for distance but I do enjoy having the accessory 🙂 Yes to mimosas!! Always!!

    Like

    • Haha that’s funny! I started wearing them and then realized they narrow your peripheral vision so I stopped wearing them as much. Just can’t please myself…

      Like

  4. That is so awesome you can go places alone…I have just a hard time doing that!

    Like

    • Yep, I have a lot of friends who are more like you, there’s a lot of people like that. It’s funny to see how different everyone’s personalities are.

      Like

  5. Love your pink scarf and tassel accessories! So cute 🙂

    Like

  6. Hahaha I love that bear. Hope you have a fabulous day!

    Like

  7. Hey Missy….I have nominated you on my blog today to participate in the Sisterhood of Bloggers Award. Please don’t feel obligated but if you are up for it would love to ready your answers. 🙂

    Like

  8. More things we have alike! I annoy myself sometimes too and then actually tell myself..out loud

    Like

  9. Haha Molly does need a puppy!! And mimosas make me happy 🙂 Happy Thursday to YOU

    Like

  10. What type of dog do you want?

    Like

  11. I have a crooked smile too! I used to be such a night person and now I’m a morning person (as in can’t sleep past a certain hour most times). Not sure exactly when or how the switch happened, but it did without me trying.

    Like

Your comments make my day! xoxo

Tag Cloud