This is the day that the Lord has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it. Psalm 118:24

September Goals

Doesn’t this picture just make you happy? Colorful leaves falling in the crisp air is soooo gorgeous 🙂

fall

Now before I tell you the plans for September, let’s talk about this August.

August Goals Recap

  1. Do Yoga and Pilates twice a week.
    • I did a lot of Pilates this month. I found a video that’s been pretty challenging for me in the best way possible. I have a yoga video but i’m really not a fan of it yet. I’m still looking for a youtube channel that may have better Yoga videos.
  2. Drink 4 bottles of water a day.
    • This wasn’t difficult at all considering our heat was in the triple digits most days. Now that i’ve been more aware of the amount of water I drink I realize I go through about 6 bottles a day. I’m always thirsty and now my mom thinks I may be diabetic 😉
  3. Focus on a New Years Resolution.
    • I think there were a couple days this month that I really did live out this quote. And some days I definitely did not. More so this month I stopped thinking/planning on certain things where I would wish time away and just started living. It’s a good thing.col-newyrres3
  4. Get the “Shop My…” Page up and running.
    • She’s up, she’s running. However it still needs to be updated with some more items. Feel free to check out what’s there right now! All the information on how it works is on the page as well. I’m hoping that next week I can get more added. 🙂COLheader copy

September Goals

  1. Research essential oils.
    • It’s been on my mind now for a while so I figured this month I just need to go ahead and research my essential oils to figure out which brand to buy and how I should use them. Some of you gave me some good ideas a couple weeks ago when I first mentioned them, but if you have any more favorite scents, brands, uses of essential oils…do share!
      essentialoils
  2. Focus on another New Year’s Resolution.
    1. For September, it’s going to be this one below. I’m glad i’m going to focus on this one because i’ve had a short temper lately when it comes to driving to and from work. I may shout things at other people whether they can hear me or not. I think this one will really challenge me to look at my own heart and see what I need to fix. And I think with that I can become a happier person as well. It’s all about attitude.
      col-newyrres1
  3. Meal plan.
    • This month I need to make Sundays my cooking day. With that, i’m going to cook a couple dinners and split them up into meals. I usually take something to work and school every day and then when I get home and i’m starving I know i’ll appreciate having something in the fridge that I can pull out, heat up, and eat right away. It will also help my unnecessary snacking when i’m super hungry and dinner won’t be ready for another 30 minutes after I get it going.
  4. Start calling Grandpa weekly again.
    • The summer before I left for Oklahoma my grandpa and I were sitting on his porch and I asked him what days he had free. He pretty much told me every day and so I asked “what about Sundays” and he said “After I go to Chinese in the morning I read the rest of the day.” As soon as I got back from vacation that summer I called my grandpa every single Sunday. I never missed a week. My mom and her siblings got him an iPad this past Christmas and we started FaceTiming him and my phone calls stopped. Shortly after when I got busy with school and work I wasn’t there to FaceTime with my mom and then weeks started going by without me talking to my grandpa again. This September it’s not happenin’. I am going to call him every week again because he enjoyed it, I like it, and grandpa time is good for the soul 🙂
      grandpa-frog legs

Happy September!

Comments on: "September Goals" (26)

  1. Love these goals! I like to meal prep on Sundays too! I would love to hear what everyone has to say about the essential oils…I’ve been curious too!

    Like

    • Yes, I’ll hopefully get some good feedback and then be able to recap at the end of the month. I’m so hoping meal prepping on Monday is going to help. What’s your favorite thing to cook?

      Like

  2. Girl, you are killing these goals! I have wanted to try some oils, I bought 3 but it is terribly expensive so I gotta make these 3 last. Totally agree with the grandpa thing, mine is one of my best friends but he is getting sicker and I really want to make the most of our time!

    Linds @ Not A Mom

    Like

    • I know. I’m always thinking “nobody lives forever” so I’d totally say you should call him too 🙂 I’ve heard how expensive essential oils are which is why I’m trying to do a lot of research. College girl ain’t rich 😉

      Like

  3. Great job on your goals for August! I do meal planning/cooking on Sundays and although it takes some time, come the busy work week, I’m glad I have healthy, yummy food ready for me when I need it! Totally worth it! I am guilty of some “drive to work outbursts” as well at times… I need to work on it! Have a great Thursday 🙂

    Like

    • Yes! Most of the time I’m starving when I get home so I need something right away and it’s not the most healthy thing. I’m exited about this and hoping it’ll be good for me. Good to know I’m not the only psycho driver out there 😉 Happy Thursday!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Yes 1000% to calling your grandpa again, I’m sure he would love hearing from you regularly. I have to start doing that with my family

    And yes to the meal plans! I snack soooo much during the day, and I really have to cut it out. And I definitely agree about the attitude! I just wish I could find the motivation to be a happier cheerier person in the morning…

    liz jo @ sundays with sophie

    Like

    • I know, we both love it so why not?? I wish I could find motivation to be a morning person too but I’ve tried multiple times and so far it’s not working out!

      Like

  5. Love these! That is so sweet you chatted with your grandpa every week. I need to start doing that too. And I am checking out your shop right now 🙂

    Like

    • It was 🙂 and be both enjoyed it. I’d recommend it to anyone of any age too! Hopefully you’ll find something there either now or when I add more stuff!!! 🙂

      Like

  6. It is such a good idea to post your monthly goals like this! I have mine on my computer on a sticky note, but that doesn’t really hold me accountable since I’m really the only one who sees it. Good luck!

    Like

    • Yeah I’ve found that blogging about them actually keeps me accountable. Sometimes I’ll think throughout the month about them because I don’t want to be a slacker come the end of the month when I have to blog about how I did 😉 good luck with yours too!

      Like

  7. I like some of the essential oils – I use some of them on my bad/injured shoulder – it helps with aches & pains.
    I keep my diffuser on at work all day with Joy or Energy or Stress Away pumping 🙂 Everyone benefits around me 🙂

    Like

  8. Awesome goals – and way to stick to your August ones! So productive… can you send some my way 🙂

    Like

  9. rothseri said:

    Great goals! I get my essential oils all the way from Bali! At a little shop called Utama Spice. The quality is AMAZING! And it lasts me a while. I did a full product review on it if you want to learn more!

    Like

  10. Love your goals. We all have stuff we need to work on! You should definitely call your gpa more 🙂

    Like

  11. Oh my gosh, I was drinking a lot of water at one point and my mom was like, “Maybe you’re diabetic…” I usually drink lots of water, but went through a period recently where I didn’t. Now I feel thirsty a lot and I’m paranoid that my mom was right!!! haha! So sweet that you did/will call your grandpa every day. 🙂

    Like

    • Hahaha so funny! I really hope we both aren’t diabetic cause my mouth is literally always a cotton ball. I know people who are and its so challenging. For now, I will just enjoy my bottles on bottles of water 🙂

      Like

  12. I drink SO much water I don’t sleep through the night haha! I wish my body would adjust! I love that you’re getting back into the phone call routine. I miss calling my Grandma!

    Like

  13. Sophia Rodriguez said:

    I’ve been wanting to learn more about essential oils too! And how sweet of you to make that time to call your grandpa…they are very special men in our lives!

    Like

Your comments make my day! xoxo

Tag Cloud