This is the day that the Lord has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it. Psalm 118:24

Today’s Show and Tell Tuesday with Andrea is all about what 5 people we would invite to dinner at our house.

momfesstues

I mean, if I was really choosing…it would be these 5 people right here without question. No brainer.

graduation-morgan5

But because that’s way too easy, I decided to think a little harder and come up with 5 others. So I decided on:

My Dad’s Dad

IMG_6667

My grandpa died when I was just months old so I never got to meet him. I always tell my mom that I wish there wasn’t a such thing as grandparents dying before you were born. I’d love to have the opportunity to meet my grandparents…which leads me to my next guest.

My Mom’s Mom

Moms Day Pic2

That’s my mom and me…she could come too if she wanted, haha. For the same reasons as my grandpa I would invite my other grandma to dinner. I was a little older when she passed away, but I still don’t remember her either. Heck i’d invite all my grandparents for that matter! Can I cheat and choose more than 5?

And If i’m already have those family members over, I would have to invite my cousin over to dinner.

Kate Middleton

The Duke And Dutchess Of Cambridge North American Royal Visit - Day 3

We would need the opportunity to catch up, ya know? We don’t always get to see each other so i’d definitely choose to spend some more time with her.

Fourth, i’d invite…

Taylor Swift

taylorswift

Look, T-Swift is the girl. How many people her age are still down-to-Earth with all their fame? I don’t know…not Miley, not Bieber, just to name a few. I think she has done awesome for herself and i’ve yet to hear of a single bad thing she’s done. I wish every celebrity was like homegirl here.

And finally,

Uncle Jesse

unclejessejohnstamos

Not John Stamos…Uncle Jesse. For one, because i’m watching Full House right now and i’m way too tired to think. But also because Uncle Jesse was my long time crush for years and years when i’d come home from elementary school and turn on Full House right away. I feel like I grew up with him as my uncle except that he really didn’t know that I existed. It’s fine. I’m fine. I like the uncles I have anyways!

So there ya go, I have the most random assortment of dinner guests coming over, but we could all probably learn something from one another right? It’ll be great 😉

Just in case you missed any of my previous Show and Tell Tuesday posts:

Where I was on 9/11
Who I was in High School

My Back to School Traditions

My Home

My Beauty Routine
My Yard
When I Grow Up
Favorite Party I’ve Hosted
How I Got My Name
My Favorite Vacation
My Favorite Room In Our House
How (2 of my favorite couples) Met Each Other
My Groundhog Day
My Organization Tips and Tricks
My New Year’s Resolutions

It’s just another day of classes for me today. Let’s do this, Tuesday!

Comments on: "Show and Tell: Who’s coming to dinner?" (18)

  1. Haha my favorite is Uncle Jesse of course! I am literally the only girl on here that didn’t choose Kate and I can’t figure out what’s wrong with me now ha. I love the family members, you’re so sweet!

    Linds @ Not A Mom

    Like

  2. Love your list! I lost my grandmothers at a young age as well and I would have loved to know them as adults.

    Love Kate, Taylor, and John stamos! Great list!

    Like

  3. Haha love your dinner guests! It would make for some interesting dinner conversation :-). Have a great Tuesday!

    Like

  4. Yay for Uncle Jesse!!!!! Love your list.

    Like

  5. I love this 🙂 Uncle Jesse is fantastic 🙂
    Kate Middleton is just perfection! I’d be too nervous to have her over – it would totally have to be a catered affair 🙂

    Like

  6. My Urban Family said:

    I love your list! My grandparents would be on mine for sure as well ❤

    Like

  7. I love this! All of my grandparents have passed away and one (out of six since I had three sets) I never met because he passed before I was born. T-Swift is the best. I would totally invite her to a dinner party. Also I was cracking up at, “It’s fine. I’m fine.” about Uncle Jesse not knowing who you are hahahaha!

    Like

  8. hahaha these are great!!! Uncle Jesse is a hilarious choice. Also, Tswift is a great one. I would want her to give me some lipstick tips 😉

    Like

  9. Sophia Rodriguez said:

    I love Taylor Swift! Your dinner party would be so much fun, especially with Uncle Jesse there! Haha.

    Like

Your comments make my day! xoxo

Tag Cloud