This is the day that the Lord has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it. Psalm 118:24

Sometimes when you’re feeling a certain kind of way, a quote can make it better. Sometimes a Bible verse makes you see things from another perspective. Sometimes it’s just what you need.

These are some of my favorite quotes…

jesusquote3

jesusquote

You should follow me on Pinterest and see what i’m pinning on my “Quotes/Words to Live By” page. It includes all of these and more 🙂

bibleversequote1

This verse sits in my bathroom, so every morning when I wake up I think of Matthew 21:22…

hobbylobbybibleverse

…because

jesusquote4

This is my blog’s Bible verse…

jesusquote1

…because I try to

quote-littlethings

…like waking up alive another day.

And I think this Proverbs verse is one we as Christians need to remember.

bibleversequote

And this verse is so important for us (females especially) to remember.

beautyquote

Lately, I’ve started writing verses in my journal that I want to look at. Like I said, sometimes that’s just what we need.

When i’m in need of faith?
James 1:3-4
Daniel 6: 15-23 (The story of Daniel in the Lion’s Den)

Happiness and full of joy?
Philippians 4:11-13
1 Thessalonians 5:16-18
Galatians 5:22

Tithing/Giving/Finances?
Proverbs 3:9
Malachi 3:10-12

When i’m dealing with hard-to-deal-with people?
1 Peter 3:9-11
Ephesians 6:13-18

About Praying?
Ephesians 6:18
Matthew 6:33

I’ve got lots of verses on trust. I’ve got verses on marriage as well, and while i’m not in that season of life yet, I know they will be important one day. There is so much good stuff in this book! This post was awesome for me to write last night. It got me reading through my Bible and reminding myself of certain things I really needed reminding of.

Maybe you just needed a reminder today to read through your Bible and pray. I know it can be easy to forget or not have time for. Leave some comments on what your favorite verses are when you’re feeling _________. I’d really love to know 🙂

Comments on: "Bible Verses For Everyday" (8)

  1. I love words. Words are so powerful. I adore this post. Thanks for brightening up my Tuesday 🙂

    Like

  2. Love this post, Molly! You’re so right, the bible has so much to offer no matter if we are struggling or rejoicing. I love the Proverbs 3:27 passage, so important and true! I also go to a lot of scripture on trust. My favorite lately has been Proverbs 3:5-6. Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding. In all ways acknowledge him and he will direct your path.

    Like

  3. Love this! You are totally right – sometimes all you need is to read a good quote to turn your day/mood around.

    Like

  4. Love this post, Molly. I’m huge on quotes too and I swear every time I’m on Pinterest, I find myself mostly looking at quotes! I definitely need to look into some of those Bible verses you posted. I love them!

    Like

Your comments make my day! xoxo

Tag Cloud