This is the day that the Lord has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it. Psalm 118:24

Two days ’til Christmas Eve!

momfess:ttues

Wow! It’s the very last Show and Tell Tuesday of 2015…below I’ve linked to all the posts from this year. It’s so cool to see what all has changed throughout this year. I can’t wait to look at some of these (like my Christmas decor or a day in the life) even 3 years down the road and then be surprised by how different things are.

Christmas Decor
Mission Trips/Service Opportunities
A Day In The Life

Halloween Costumes

My First Job

The 5 people you’d invite to dinner

Where I was on 9/11

Who I was in High School

My Back to School Traditions

My Home

My Beauty Routine
My Yard
When I Grow Up
Favorite Party I’ve Hosted
How I Got My Name
My Favorite Vacation
My Favorite Room In Our House
How (2 of my favorite couples) Met Each Other
My Groundhog Day
My Organization Tips and Tricks
My New Year’s Resolutions

 Today’s topic is…

The Best Gift I’ve Ever Received

Hmmmm, that’s a difficult one. I really want to say that it’s something I got under the tree, but to be honest I really don’t think it is. Don’t get me wrong…I am so thankful for everything I get under the tree, but today i’m thinking more along the lines of non-material things. Here are a couple:

The gift of family

xmas13

The gift of friendship

IMG_1708IMG_1771

IMG_9025

The gift of cooking

IMG_9272IMG_9276

The gift of Starbucks…

IMG_3308IMG_9845

I just love when people surprise me with my favorite ol’ red cup. Or when I just get it for myself hehe 🙂

The gift of giving…

mailman

IMG_9922

I LOVE giving gifts 🙂

The gift of exercise

lululemon

Hello girl in the front with the orange shirt 😉

IMG_8277

The gift of reading…

Check out all my book posts here!

The gift of Jesus

IMG_2121

This is truly the best gift all of us has received. The fact that God sent his one and only son down to this Earth to take our sins upon the cross…i’m speechless. Could you imagine that? If you aren’t there yet, i’d love to have a conversation with you about it.

My list could go on and on. I am truly so thankful for each of these gifts! And as much fun as Christmas is this time of each and as much fun as opening the perfectly wrapped presents under the tree are, those aren’t the best gifts I’ve ever received. The ones above are.

‘Tis the season for gifts of all kinds. Merry (early) Christmas!

Comments on: "Show and Tell: Best Gift You’ve Ever Received" (17)

  1. Love this post! Christmas gifts are great but there are other gifts that just mean so much more!!
    Kelsey
    http://www.thepeacockroost.com

    Like

  2. Great gifts!! The intangible things are definitely the most important! Hope you have a great Christmas with family and friends (and Starbucks ;))!

    Like

  3. so many good ‘gifts’ on your list!!! Merry Christmas!

    Like

  4. Jennifer Jordan said:

    Merry Christmas Molly!!

    Like

  5. Love your list of gifts….you are a sweet girl Miss Molly. I know you have such a big heart and your parents have to be super proud!

    Like

  6. The intangible gifts and memories are always the best! You’ve had a great year of these. Merry Christmas, Molly!

    Like

  7. YES the gift of friends and family are the best!! And yes starbucks is up there for me too haha, Kyle and I drink way too much of it. I love giving gifts too, probably why Kyle and Sophie and my mom get far too many when it’s Christmas time or birthday season.

    Have a great Christmas Molly!!

    liz @ sundays with sophie

    Like

  8. Such a sweet post!! Look at you being a yoga model for the whole class;) Merry Christmas Eve Eve!

    Like

  9. rothseri said:

    I love this list so much!!! Friends, family, Starbucks, reading and cooking also make my list! I hope you have an amazing holiday 🙂

    Like

Your comments make my day! xoxo

Tag Cloud