This is the day that the Lord has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it. Psalm 118:24

So right now, i’m 16 weeks into my real fitness goals. My oh my! I say real because I’ve been writing down some fitness related goals in my monthly goals for a year now. I remember March 6, 2015 being the day that I started to be active again. I tried my first Kayla Itsines’ workout and I WAS SO SORE. It ended up being a long battle with myself all of Spring and Summer because I did not like what I was doing. I figured out home workouts were not for me.

I truly got serious about it in November when I started trying out gyms to get a membership. It has been challenging, but so fun at the same time. I’m never going back! It’s my lifestyle now.

lindsayguestbloggersweatquote

As you may recall, last month I took a little blogging time out. I kind of put a halt to everything for close to 2 weeks. And everything included my fitness goals, which means there’s really not much to report this month.

Month 4 Fitness Goals:

My goals for 2.8.16-3.8.16 were broken down by weeks.

  • Week 1 of Month 4 – No sugar and stay under macros every day this week.
  • Week 2 of Month 4 – No sugar and meal plan for the week. Have the day already pre-planned. This will be a lot of work, but I think very much worth it.
  • Week 3 of Month 4 – No sugar and no eating within 2 hours of a meal.
  • Week 4 of Month 4 – Don’t do anything. Don’t track food on My Fitness Pal, eat sugar if you want, don’t meal plan. Just relax and enjoy life this week.

Like I said, I really didn’t follow any of these except for my no sugar rule and that was even at the end of the month. I was really just trying to get by. Now that I look back at these though, I attempted all of them subconsciously…minus the “don’t do anything”. I did enjoy that time off of blogging that I mentioned earlier, so that should count for something!! 😉

Month 5 Fitness Goals:

3.9.16-4.9.16

Ummmm, how crazy is it that it’s going to be APRIL when this month is done? Like 1/3 of 2016 will be over. WHAT?!

This month i’m going to…

  • Finish up the sugar detox. Don’t worry, yes I will blog about it!
  • Research IBS. Sooooooo I don’t know if I shared before, but (one of the many) gastroenterologists I went to actually diagnosed me with Irritable Bowel Syndrome. We never really thought anything of it/believed her because she said it was just something they diagnose people with when there is nothing else. But this month I decided i’m going to take it serious, do my research, and possibly test out what doctors recommend for something with IBS.
  • Test out essential oils. I have seen excessive talk and research about essential oils floating around. And everyone has been raving about them. This is the one thing on my Christmas list that I did not get, so I think this month I want to maybe get one or two and try ’em. Let me know your thoughts if you’ve used them before!
    PS…follow me on Pinterest to see all the info i’ve been pinning about IBS & Oils lately.
  • ENJOY Spring Break. T-minus 2 days until i’m headed north for spring break. Bring. It. On. I’m ready to enjoy the week off and get out of my routine. It’s good to take a break and boy am I ready for one right about now!

routine

^^Haha!

Okay. So tell me what you know.

Essential Oils?

IBS?

Fitness Goals?

Is it going to be JoJo or Lauren? < Been on my mind allllll week!

Let’s just talk!

Comments on: "Fitness Goals: Month 4 Complete" (2)

  1. Ahhh love reading about your fitness goals! I think I’m going to try my own version of a sugar detox soon! I’d love to hear your input! I’ve been wanting to try essential oils as well but never wanted to bite the bullet with the price. I so enjoy reading your posts every morning. Have a great day! xo

    Like

Your comments make my day! xoxo

Tag Cloud