This is the day that the Lord has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it. Psalm 118:24

Friday Favorites

Oh, this week. I am glad this week is over. I have my big ol’ Finance final tomorrow morning and I know NOTHING Finance related. I’m just ready to get it done and hope I pass it so I don’t have to re-take the course. If you need me…i’ll be studying all night long. Sigh.

Friday Favorites2016

But it’s still Friday and we’re linking up with Erika, Andrea, and Narci for Friday Favorites today!

watercolornumberone

When I’d paint my nails or get them done as a young lass I always got pink…or red because they were always safe and my FAVORITE. So a couple years ago I made a vow to not do either of those colors so I could branch out. Last week however, I went with this pink Flirt Alert and love how bright it is. It just puts you in the mood for Spring!

IMG_1494

watercolornumbertwo

Last Thursday Reeana and I met up at Starbucks after not having seen each other in a while. I got there early to do a little quiet time and read. Meeting up at Starbucks with one of my best girl friends and drinking coffee is for sure one of my FAVORITE things. Oh and don’t forget to read my thoughts on Hoda’s book. That was a FAVORITE too.

IMG_1488

But another FAVORITE of ours happened to be when this lady walked in and legitimately had these dragon spikes weaved in through her braid. What in the actual heck? It all made sense when we walked out and she was knitting yarn characters together…

IMG_1490

watercolornumberthree

I created my own little ham, egg, and cheese. When I was young (apparently I am reminiscing today) my FAVORITE breakfast used to be ham, egg, and cheese sandwiches from Casey’s General Store. Now that I can no longer have cheese and bread I improvise. This morning I threw canadian bacon, egg whites, and spinach into a pan to heat up/cook And then melted some cheese on top. Hey…it works! 😉 And tomatoes on the side because it’s one of my FAVORITE things to eat right now too.

IMG_1485

watercolornumberfour

I told you last Wednesday that I was so excited to try out Shakeology because eveerryyyoonnneee talks about how it is their FAVORITE. Well, it finally came in the mail Wednesday night. We already had plans for dinner…

IMG_1523

…but first thing yesterday morning I made it! I asked Kylie why it was so little and she informed me that you’re suppose to put more liquid in it #shakeologyfail #imanamateur. I liked this one it tasted like brownie batter so I’m excited to try the strawberry (probably today).

IMG_1526

watercolornumberfive

You can’t read my tank, but it says “the gym is my happy hour”…here’s a red one. I think mine came from Target but it’s only the plus size one online. (Target has buy one, get one 50% off all women’s clothing and shoes right now by the way!!)

My Insanity class was at 4:30 this day, so I got there around 4:10 to stretch, get out of the house, relax, and take this necessary selfie. ALL MY FAVORITES. I get compliments and I feel like a powerhouse in it. Don’t you have clothes that make you feel powerful too?!

IMG_1525

watercolornumbersix

I did this the other day and I know I’m awkward, but I wanted to share my FAVORITE easy little exercise to do right now.

Soooooooo…

1.It’s weird watching yourself on video, I made some strange faces.
2. I’m sorry for all the “um’s” I didn’t prepare before hand this was improv!!!
3. Super cute thing I do with my hands at the end…*covers eyes*.
4.  THIS stability ball comes with 2 workout dvds, a yoga band, and a pump. Such a good deal for less than $14!
5. I hope you still love me after watching this. After all I did thank you (haha I don’t know why, I think for watching)!

Okay have a super weekend!!! Come Monday I am going to be a happy camper. No class for 3 weeks! Booyah!

Comments on: "Friday Favorites" (8)

  1. Girlllll shoot my whole job is finance so text me if you have questions 🙂 Love the nail polish!! Good luck studying! xo

    Like

    • Mum why can’t you live in Texas so I can pay you to tutor me?! Haha I guess I just have to pray about it now…I take it in less than 24 hours. Sigh.

      Like

  2. That dragon braid…whoa! I love cute workout clothes, so fun! Let me know your thoughts on Shakeology! So many people swear by it but I just haven’t felt convinced enough to try it yet.
    Kelsey
    http://www.thepeacockroost.com

    Like

  3. Seri's Blog said:

    I absolutely love the workout video! My goal of the summer is to exercise a little everyday! I will definitely be adding that exercise to my routine. I would love to see more exercise tips/tricks!! And also thanks for sharing the link for the affordable stability ball! I just ordered!

    Like

    • Yay I’m glad to hear you like it! I was a little nervous about it because it’s kinda awkward hahah. I will try to include more! I’m so glad you ordered it…I love mine and I sure hope you do too!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Lol you mean “easy” as in easy to find a stability ball and lay down on the ground…not actually easy to do, right?! I can run for days but give me any twinge of difficulty while doing ab exercises and I want to quit ha! Loved the video and so glad you liked the Shakeology!

    Like

Your comments make my day! xoxo

Tag Cloud