This is the day that the Lord has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it. Psalm 118:24

Life Lately

So when we left off it was the end of March and I started walking again and Rick and Ry were still in baseball season. Click here if you need a refresher 😉

And speaking of Rick and baseball, check out this video his team did of the running man. Love it love it love it!

Since then Morgan has come home for a visit over part of her Spring Break and we played lots of card games.

IMG_1162

I introduced you to chewy almond butter oatmeal cookies…yeah, you’re welcome 😉

almondbuttercookiepic

I finished up my semester with lots of Starbucks dates for myself. #blessyoucoffee

IMG_1190

The sun has come out and the heat is full force for the summer months ahead. It’s been perfect for relaxing by the pool and catching up on some reading.

IMG_1209

If you’ve missed my post about either of these books, be sure to read about them here.

I’m telling you…lots of coffee!

IMG_1239

I’ve been hanging out at the gym and on my yoga mat A LOT. I am really and truly one of those people that is addicted to the gym. Not in a “I need to spend 23498174 hours at the gym every day doing high cardio” way but just the fact that it makes me happy to go, to sweat, and to leave energized and refreshed.

I also shared a video I made with the stability ball…I love my stability ball!

And I showed you inside my gym bag.

IMG_1457

Lately, Hoda and I have been going on walks during sunset. We enjoy our time together. I highly recommended taking walks as much as you can! Get the heart pumping, the blood flowing, clear your mind, and get some fresh air. It can really change your attitude.

IMG_1549

#preachitlaura

Woman with Bicycle on Country Lane

Last Monday I completed my CPR/AED/First-Aid course and I was so excited because it meant that I am one step closer to getting my health coach certification. I have my manual and I have been studying every day. Eeekkk so excited! 🙂

IMG_1574

Lately this has been our life…thank you remodel! Moving and packing and not being able to find anything. It’s hectic and crazy but we are all so excited to see the finished product.

IMG_1583

And this Monday night the youth group I co-lead went to the BEST MEXICAN RESTAURANT in Frisco. It was so good and so fun to spend time with some of them. Cannot believe they are going to be sophomores next year!

IMG_1682

My co-leader Jenn is awesome, fabulous, and all the best adjectives I could think of. It has been such a blessing that I was placed in their group when I decided to volunteer this past fall.

IMG_1681

Not all of them could come, but I was glad some could. I love this girl right here; she is so stinkin’ sweet. She and another one of my girls asked if I would take them shopping! #meltmyheart #ofcourse #tellmewhen

IMG_1680

Annnnddddddd I think I have caught you up! That’s about 2 months worth…whew. I may or may not have some more fun memories coming on Friday. Oops, I have just been having too much fun 😉

Happy Wednesday!!!

Comments on: "Life Lately" (6)

  1. I wish my starbucks had a comfy couch like that! I hope you have the best summer! 🙂

    Like

  2. You really finished out the semester with a bang!

    I need the motivation you’ve had for the gym. I always say I’m going to go and then I don’t. It’s easy for me to get crazy though so I try to moderate but then it usually ends up with me not going at all.

    liz @ j for joiner

    Like

    • Ahhh well when I get my health coach certification we should talk 🙂 my GPA is all about helping people reach the goals they want to set for themselves to become their version of healthier. 🙂

      Like

  3. Totally with you on getting more walks! I’ve been taking my dogs on a lot more walks in the evenings and the fresh air/exercise is a life changer!

    Like

Your comments make my day! xoxo

Tag Cloud