This is the day that the Lord has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it. Psalm 118:24

Oh boy, vacations!!! I could use a long vacation…you know, the kind that never ends! 😉 But nonetheless, life must go on and I must continue school. Sigh. I guess we can still talk about them then.

Momfess-Show and Tell Tuesday 2016

When we did our favorite vacation post last year I talked all about…

Our family vacation to Orange Beach, Alabama in the summer of 2014. And it’s still my favorite one to date because

1. It was quality family time.
2. We had never been before so it was an experience for all of us.
3. We got away from distractions and all laughed and joked with each other so much.
4. We just relaxed for a week straight.

Since then, I went to Boston with my dad last May.

We celebrated Grandpa’s 95th birthday in Iowa last September.

I spent Spring Break two months ago in Omaha, Nebraska.

We went Grandpa’s house in Iowa (like we do every summer!).

And I went on a couple “mini” vacations for the weekend to…

Fayetteville (for Emily’s graduation), our High School Church retreat, Lake Charles to visit Morgan, Ole Miss for Labor Day, and to watch Morg’s very first college game. So fun!

So for the rest of 2016….

We’re planning to go back up to Omaha for a a little family reunion at the beginning of July.

I’m hopefully (fingers crossed) going to NYC in October on a Mission Trip. I went on one in June of 2012 to New Orleans and I am so ready for another one.

And as many more as I can go on!!! I love vacations and spending time with some of my absolute favorite people doing fun things.

In case you missed any of my S&T Tuesdays for 2016:

Introduction
Momfessional Moments (Didn’t participate)
How To Win My Heart
Favorite Pinterest Pins (During my blog break)
My Hometown
My life’s mix tape (During week of guest bloggers)
My Own Talk Show
Day In The Life
Personal Style (Missed this)

And here are all my 2015 Show and Tell posts.

Comments on: "Show and Tell: Your Favorite Vacation" (4)

  1. Vacations spent relaxing with family is the best!

    Like

  2. Seri's Blog said:

    I love that Boston made the list! And fingers crossed that you get to come to NY!

    Like

Your comments make my day! xoxo

Tag Cloud