This is the day that the Lord has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it. Psalm 118:24

Friday Favorites2016

It’s Friday and we’re linking up with Erika, Narci, and Andrea today!

watercolornumberone

We spent Saturday night at the Roughriders game. The Roughriders are the AA team that feeds into the Rangers system. They’re super close to us and we got tickets for the game with unlimited access to this food bar. #baseball #food #unlimited #loveit

IMG_1714

Family time is my FAVORITE and I wouldn’t want to spend my Saturday night any other way 😉

IMG_1715

watercolornumbertwo

A new tradition has been born. Every Monday night, my girlfriends are going to come to my house and we’re going to watch and gossip about The Bachelorette.

This week we made personal pizzas in the pizza oven (I’m so bummed I forgot to take a picture of a pizza).

IMG_1732

And I bought a cookie cake to kick off the season. Monday nights are going to be my FAVORITE from now on I just know it. It will give us all something to look forward to and kick off the week on a good note.

IMG_1769

When I told the cookie cake person what I wanted on my cake, he may have laughed at me. #ohwell #thisisaholiday. 4 girls came this week, but I have at least 6 more planning to come now too!

IMG_1780

This cookie cake was gone by the next morning. Our party was so fun and I cannot wait to spend every week with my girlfriends. And my mom. I have to watch with my momma, which is why I am hosting this little fiesta every week. And then we will switch off who brings the food.

IMG_1802

I’ve already staked my claim on Luke. He’s country, he’s from Texas, he was in the military…could there be another more perfect??

IMG_1803

watercolornumberthree

Pinterest. I love Pinterest, it’s one of my FAVORITE forms of social media. I’ve pinned lots of my blog posts, but I would so appreciate if you followed me on Pinterest and pinned some of your FAVORITES too.

watercolornumberfour

Speaking of family night, we played cards together on Sunday night and it was so fun. I love playing cards. What are your FAVORITE card games? We’re always looking for new ones. Oh, and we played drug dealer.

IMG_1712

watercolornumberfive

Speaking of cards and games and Monday nights…one of the things we did after the show was play drug dealer. This snapchat couldn’t be very long to show you but everyone enjoyed it. Have you played it? It’s our FAVORITE right now.

Alright, that’s all I have energy for this week. I was up and at ’em all day yesterday moving stuff. I’m tired…zzZZZzzzz

I hope you have a great weekend!

 

Comments on: "Friday Favorites: Bachelorette Monday and Family Nights Edition" (8)

  1. LOVE your Bachelorette Monday night tradition! So fun!

    Like

  2. Rebecca Jo said:

    HOW FUN – I want to have a Bachlorette watch party with someone other than my dog 🙂 I’m totally fan girling over Jordan. #swoon

    Like

  3. Cookie cakes are soo good- and it’s so cool that you have a pizza oven!!

    Like

  4. Luke is one of my faves this season! Love ya’lls cake it looks yummy!!

    -karen
    http://LadyinViolet.com

    Like

Your comments make my day! xoxo

Tag Cloud