This is the day that the Lord has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it. Psalm 118:24

This morning i’m linking up with Mel, Shay, and Sheaffer for

And also with Andrea at Momfessionals for Recipe Club as I begin today’s post by talking about
momfessRecipe Club 2
What I’m eating this week:
I’m intentionally meal planning this month while I’m using my goal that I talked about last week. Plus, I just like to eat healthy.
I love a bowl of fruit.
IMG_5642
 I sautéed these veggies the other day, boiled some of my pasta, and threw some pesto and tomato sauce with it. And it was DEEEELICIOUS.
IMG_6106
I’ve also really been into quinoa. So on the side of a sweet potato with some corn, black beans, and cheese (that fails to melt) I was in hog heaven.
IMG_6101
My breakfast thing lately has been egg whites and avocado. I saw it all over Pinterest and decided to finally give it a try. I like eggs, I like avocados, I like toast. Why not throw them together right?
IMG_6125
Enough to eat it for breakfast, and later for lunch. This salad has a little bit of everything. Nothing says yum like a colorful salad for lunch. Lettuce, carrots, peppers, deli turkey, artichokes, avocado, tomato and black beans. THAT’S a salad my friends!
 IMG_6126
I like I already said…fruit is the best. And any kind of smoothie is my thing. I made this when I came home from work on Friday.
– Banana, Strawberries, Peanut Butter, Ice, Almond Milk –
IMG_6127
What I’m reminiscing about:
I just talked to a friend that I went to high school with (we just saw each other randomly on campus yesterday). I’m reminiscing about all the fun times I had with her. Love her!
pk
It’s so fun that running into certain people can bring back all sorts of memories. We played volleyball together which makes me think about these days….oh, how I miss it so!
pk4
What I’m loving:
Doing my daily work outs. They make me feel good. And they make me feel good about myself. Because i’m in finals week, the thing i’m loving most is walking while studying. I’m so glad I figured out this trick that makes studying a little more enjoyable for me. There’s nothing quite like releasing some endorphins during a busy week 🙂
IMG_6048
What I’ve been up to:
Working, going to school, exercising, spending time with the fam, and just trying to make it through each week with some sanity 😉 The same ol’ same ol’. OH, and sleeping. I’ve definitely been working on getting a lot more of that in!
IMG_5364
What I’m dreading:
Waking up tomorrow morning suuuuuper early. However, I see a lot of this coming my way! 🙂
IMG_5419
What I’m working on:
I have my LAST day of CLASSES TOMORROW for the semester. I’m working on – well studying for – my statistics test, going over a presentation I have at 10:00am tomorrow, and finishing up a group paper that i’m sure isn’t done! I smeelllllll the freedom coming. It feels like just yesterday I was writing this post.
IMG_5943
What I’m Excited About:
While some days I question being on the internet and posting about my life, other days i’m a HUGE internet advocate. Just this past Saturday night I was doing some research for my health issues and found an interesting article that i’m planning to take to my doctor. Hopefully, i’ll figure out the issue again. It’s nothing serious, there’s just something that I’m eating or drinking that is making me sick.
IMG_5495
What I’m watching/reading:
I’m still reading Unglued by Lysa Teurkeurst and i’m watching the Voice on Monday’s and Tuesday’s. That’s all i’m watching this season. I’m just not much of a tv watcher.
IMG_4344
What i’m listening to:
I’m listening to podcasts from the young adults service on tuesday night at the Church I went to for a while this summer. On my way to work I can get halfway through one, and I can listen to the other half either at work or on my way home. It’s just a positive way to start the day. And a change from when I watched them online.
 IMG_2178
What i’m wearing:
This outfit that I talked about yesterday.
IMG_6317
And my faaaaaaavorite thing to wear.
workoutclothes
And my go-to for fashion.
coloredjeans
What I’m doing this weekend:
GOING TO BOSTON to see the Sox play the Yanks. America’s greatest game, you know! Eeeeek. My dad, my favorite city, seeing my favorite team, and visiting my grammy and gramps…bring it on!
IMG_1737
What I’m looking forward to next month:
SUMMER. I’m just ready to be laying out, swimming laps, and using my free time to see friends when they’re home!!
DSC02808
What else is new:
I HAVE A GIVEAWAY GOING ON..SO ENTER IT HERE!
What you getting your mom for Mother’s day:
I have an idea, but my mom sometimes reads the blog so i’m not even going to chance it!
Soooooo…what’s up with y’all?

Comments on: "What’s Up Wednesday: April" (7)

  1. YAY for no more school and good luck on your presentation! Your food all looks so good. Please come cook for me. Especially if I get to eat that sweet potato and that salad. HAVE FUN IN BOSTON!!! ❤

    Like

  2. That smoothie sounds delicious! I’m going to have to make one of those! 🙂 Yay for another semester being over! I’m obsessed with your outfit today. I’m going to have to check out that online shop soon!

    Like

  3. Stopping by from What’s Up Wednesday link-up. Oh my gosh that baked sweet potato looks amazing! And that outfit you said you posted yesterday…so cute! And I also love me some colorful jeans. 🙂

    Like

Your comments make my day! xoxo

Tag Cloud