This is the day that the Lord has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it. Psalm 118:24

Oh, friends. I am EXCITED about today. Months ago, I brainstormed the idea of an online Bible study. My Church has a young adult’s Bible study, but it’s always on Tuesday nights. I can’t ever go because my school schedule is Tuesday/Thursday. However, I want to consistent with my Bible reading, praying, worshipping, and connecting with other Christ-followers. When I realized there are a lot of us here in the blog world that don’t have that extra time to meet with a study group, or have friends that they feel comfortable spending time with, etc. I asked myself why the heck I couldn’t start a study online?

So I did.

And I told y’all.

And some of you decided to take the leap of faith with me.

So here we are, the very first week of our study of Beth Moore’s “So Long, Insecurity.” Right now there are 8 of us doing the study, if you’d like to join, click the picture!

And I hope you all look like I do right now. No make-up, yoga pants, book in your hand, big ol’ smile on your face, and hair thrown up in a crazy bun…because that’s the joy of this OBS thing! 🙂

IMG_0094.jpg

It’s going to be the perfect way to start our work week/school week/week in general. While you have a whole week to do your reading, I would encourage you to carve aside the same time every week for this study. Make it a routine so you don’t forget!

I’m planning to stay a week ahead of you all so that if anyone has any questions they can ask. Plus I think it will move a lot more smoothe that way 🙂 That said, i’ve already read the first part (that’s assigned at the end of this post).

This week is just going to be an introduction week, so let’s start off by “introducing” ourselves. I’ll post mine in the comments section too!

1. What is your name and where are you from?

2. What’s your blog title and web address?

3. What’s your favorite past-time or hobby?

4. What do you hope to get from the study by the time it’s over?

5. What do you need from the group/will help you get the most from this experience?

Reading Assignment: Introduction and Chapter 1.

Prayer Requests: What do you have this week? Leave them in the comments and i’ll put them in next week’s post too. Like I said, I want to be praying over each of you ladies. And if you’d rather keep it private please e-mail or text me. XO

Comments on: "So Long, Insecurity: Introduction" (9)

  1. 1. My name is Molly and i’m from a suburb north of Dallas, Texas.
    2. My blog’s name is Colors of Life (www.colorsoflifeblog.com).
    3. My favorite hobby is either blogging or working out!
    4. What I hope to get by the time the study is over is stronger friendships with the other ladies doing this, along with a better understanding of insecurity, what God says about it, and how to control it in my own life.
    5. What would help me get the best experience is lots of participation (which I have no doubt will happen) and feedback!

    Prayer request: That everyone doing this study will be touched in one way or another.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi y’all!
    1. I’m Lindsay Otis from a little town north of Birmingham, Alabama.
    2. My blog’s name is Not A Mom but lives at lindsayotis.blogspot.com
    3. My favorite hobby is blogging or running.
    4. What I hope to get from the OBS: I am desperate for female fellowship with other believers so I am excited to dive right into that with you gals! I have battled with insecurity my whole life and it is something I have always wanted to tackle so I am ready!
    5. What will help me? Definitely accountability and feedback is great!
    Prayer Request: That I have an open mind and heart while tackling this subject and study. Praying for y’all too!
    Linds @ Not A Mom

    Like

  3. 1. My name is Tara – I’m from south Texas!
    2. My blog is called A Hill Country Heart over at http://hcheart.blogspot.com/?m=1
    3. I really love running/working out and cooking (eating)! Haha
    4. I hope to build a closer relationship with God as well as the girls involved in this Bible study. I also hope this book will help us to take on life as more fearless, confident women!
    5. I think complete honesty and transparency will help us all get the most out of this, and I have no doubt that that’s what will be given.

    Prayer Requests: I have a phone pre-interview this week so prayers for that would be awesome! Also, I’d like to pray for each of us – that God will work with us and through us during this study!

    Like

  4. I can’t wait to hear what you all think of this book!
    Kelsey
    http://www.thepeacockroost.com

    Like

  5. Yay for the first week of OBS! Excited to get to know everyone better

    1. My name is Jackie and I’m from Central Florida.

    2. My blog is called My (Sort Of) Adult Life at http://www.mysortofadultlife.com/

    3. It’s hard to pick one so my favorite hobbies are reading, baking and yoga!

    4. I hope to overcome some of my insecurities and self-doubt and build relationships with women who are in similar life stages as me. I am part of a few IRL bible studies but haven’t quite found a group of women with the same interests and challenges I face.

    5. I think the more that we talk to each other and support each other will make this a great experience!

    Prayer Request: That we will all grow spiritually from this study and open up to each other!

    Like

  6. Hi friends!!

    1. My name is Lauren and I’m from Columbia, SC but live in Charlotte, NC.

    2. My blog is PostGrad in Progress http://www.postgradinprogress.blogspot.com

    3. Hobbies: Spending time with my friends, exercising, baking/cooking, Shopping, blogging

    4. I hope to reestablish a routine of faith in my life. I’ve let it fall to the wayside too long.

    5. I would like to be held accountable!!

    I’m really excited about this!!

    Like

  7. Hi friends!!

    1. My name is Kylie McGraw and I’m from a small town called Plum (ha!) near Pittsburgh, PA.

    2. My blog title is just “Kylie McGraw” and you can read along with all of my adventures at kyliemcgraw.wordpress.com!

    3. I LOVE running, baking, reading, and blogging!

    4. I want to get back into a routine of journaling and reading my Bible and I hope the accountability from this study will help me do that! My quiet time previously included a lot and I really only have time in the morning to do one or two of those things now, so even if I am doing this in the evening, I need to make myself see that I DO have time and it doesn’t matter whether it is morning or evening! I also want to connect with others who are in the same place in life as me AND have a strong relationship with Jesus. Friends who believe the same things as you are the best! And since this is my first year in the “real world”, I want to gain a little bit of confidence in myself and I think this group and this study will make me feel more courageous!

    5. I think the more that we share, the more that we will gain! If you start to type something that you think sounds weird or think no one can relate to, share it anyway! Someone will be able to relate to you or encourage you always!

    Prayer request: That we all find the community we are searching for and grow in our faith!

    Like

  8. 1. My name is Randi and I’m actually from the same little town as Kylie! 🙂 #PittsburghPride

    2. My blog is titled: Randitions by Randi and here’s the link: https://randitionsbyrandi.wordpress.com

    3. I LOVE traveling, reading, writing, shopping, and all things girly!

    4. I hope to create a routine for journaling, reading my Bible, and having quiet time. I think this OBS will motivate me to do that!

    5. I agree that the more we share the more we will get out of this! I think we will all definitely grow from this experience and inspire one another 🙂

    Prayer request: For everyone as we start this journey!

    Like

Your comments make my day! xoxo

Tag Cloud