This is the day that the Lord has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it. Psalm 118:24

Time Out.

Today is different.

I cancelled what I had planned for today because I decided last night that i’m taking a break from blogging.

My break was unplanned, but after a lot of thought, completely necessary.

I’m waking up this morning to a list of changes that I decided last night needed to be made in my life. There are some things I need to focus on more and some things I need to focus on less. And in order to do that, i’ve got to cut back in certain areas of my life. Right now, one of those areas happens to be blogging.

It’s time I quit putting all of my focus/energy into everything else of this world and get right with myself for a change. (Ps. I totally understand Lace from The Bachelor right now when she said she needed to focus on herself). And as I know it sounded crazy when she said that I’m sure this sounds crazy too. But I’m looking forward to seeing how God will use this time. Because I know for darn sure that He will.

I’ll miss you all, but I hope to be back soon!

XOXOXO

Comments on: "Time Out." (9)

  1. Noooo!!! My heart dropped reading this!! First and foremost, I hope everything is okay. I completely understand the need to figure things out and be “by yourself” for awhile. But I’ll miss your posts and your comments so much!! Come back soon xo

    Like

  2. Okay my browser messed up so I’m not sure if my other comment went through but here it is…Nooooo!! My heart dropped when I read this. First and foremost, I hope everything is okay. I completely understand needing time to yourself to think, process, plan, etc. But that being said, I’ll miss your posts and your comments! Come back soon xo

    Like

  3. I hope to see you back soon Molly!!!

    Like

  4. My Urban Family said:

    Best of luck to you on whatever you’re taking the time to work on! And hope to see you soon!

    Like

  5. Emily said:

    I’m a new reader of your blog and I love reading it every day. I’ll miss reading your blog every morning but I completely understand, and respect, your decision to take the time that you need for a break. Best wishes to you!!

    Like

  6. Seri's Blog said:

    We will miss you here!!

    Like

  7. Awww! I’m going to miss you too Molly! Praying for you ❤

    Like

  8. Megan said:

    Ah, will definitely miss your posts! But I understand needing to take a break too. 🙂

    Like

  9. I completely understand the need for a break…. I will miss your thoughtful posts…Sending prayers & hugs your way!

    Like

Your comments make my day! xoxo

Tag Cloud