This is the day that the Lord has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it. Psalm 118:24

What’s up, friends?!

af3d7-12_whatsup_logo

I’m back and i’m linking up with Mel, Shay, and Sheaffer. Every last Wednesday of the month, we all blog about what’s been going on. If you missed my 2015 posts, check them out!

What I’m eating:

I went straight to the source to get the answer for this…my iPhone pics. Lately I’ve been having so much fun in the kitchen creating, and then photographing, and of course eating. It’s become a hobby. I could probably make a post on all my pictures, so instead i’ll just show you a few.

Turkey bacon and an egg-white omelet just about every morning 😉

IMG_0563

Pesto fish in foil for the win.

IMG_0591

Yes ma’am, banana protein pancakes drizzled with almond butter.

IMG_0604

I’ve been making my plate colorful with some chicken, snap peas & asparagus, and grapes.

IMG_0644

Why and of course my FAVORITE creamy fudge protein shake.

IMG_0677

What I’m reminiscing about:

Just this time last year. Today…but in 2015 I was blogging about our first snow day of the year.

IMG_5367

And right now our weather is sunny and warm and 70 degrees. That’s crazy.

IMG_5226

What I’m loving:

The relationships that i’m making with my kiddos at Church. If you follow me on Instagram (DO IT!) then you saw a picture I posted with my little Alina. This girl gives me a run for my money and the other morning she was playing around on my phone and took about 5 videos that make me smile every single time I watch them. I love Sunday mornings with my 4 and 5 year olds!

What we’ve been up to:

Speaking of Church, and kiddos, and following me on Instagram, and what i’ve been up to…this past weekend was the high school retreat. Church retreat weekends are incredible and life changing and I was so happy to be a part of this one. Students dedicating and re-dedicating their life to Christ, fellowshipping with one another, pigging out on tons of sugar (we did lots of that!), not sleeping, and just enjoying each other. Is there anything better?

IMG_0716

STOP. Are they not the cutest?!

IMG_0720

A little co-leader love, plus some photo-bombers. Jen (the one in the red next to me) and I co-lead a group of freshmen girls, and Megan (the one taking the picture) co-leads a separate group of freshmen girls all at the same campus. This weekend our groups were merged and it was A BLAST.

IMG_0731

I love Wednesday nights with my 9th grade girls.

What I’m dreading:

All of the schoolwork that I see coming up on my calendar. It’s just so time consuming and boring and waahhhhh. Let me whine okay 🙂

IMG_0527

On another note…I love the simplified planner.

What I’ve been working on:

Me.

exercisequote3

You guys know I took close to two weeks off from blogging here. More details to possibly come at a later date.

What I’m excited about:

FULLER HOUSE COMING TO NEXTFLIX ON FRIDAY!!! Two sleeps. Two sleeps. Two sleeps. I’ve been waiting for this for what feels like forever!

fullerhouse

What I’ve been reading/watching:

I’ll talk about what i’m reading next Wednesday, March 2nd for Bookworm Wednesday!! Link up with Katie and I for that.

bookwormwednesday1

As for what i’m watching…

I found a new show that I am IN LOVE with. Seriously. I watched the 2 seasons in a week. I was first intrigued when I saw Lori Loughlin starred because I’M OBSESSED WITH HER (see above “what i’m excited about”), but then when I realized it was an old western drama tv show that was it. Season 3 aired on Sunday and you all need to go watch it…this is not a drill. 🙂

whencallstheheart

And of course, i’m watching my boy. Ben is a charmer y’all. Did you watch on Monday because hometowns were awesome! I’m #teamjojo what about you??

bachelorben

What I’m listening to:

A fan in the background, my space heater making noise, and Pops saying goodnight. You know.

 What I’ve been wearing:

Apparently nothing of any relevance because I couldn’t find any pictures. But I will tell you it’s just been the usual workout clothes and work clothes (as usual). With some Nike shorts and fuzzy socks thrown in for good measure!

What I’m doing this weekend:

Hopefully visiting my friend who just had her baby! Other than that I work all day Friday, babysit Saturday, Church on Sunday, and then i’ll hit the gym a couple times. Nothing out of the ordinary over here!

routine

What I’m looking forward to next month:

Oooooh, lots. February is blah to me so i’m glad it’s coming to an end. But I always look forward to March because….two words….

Spring. Break.

A week off of school, some days off of work, vacation planned. Even if it is the last Spring break i’ll ever have (sigh)…bring it on!

And then there’s baseball season starting, getting outside more, Easter, my bestie coming home from school for her birthday. So much fun to be had.

What else is new:

A LOT. But i’ve already put so much in this post, sooo that’ll have to wait.

What is my favorite Easter tradition:

When mom decorates the dining room table. Mom was an interior designer (well, still is considering that’s not something you just grow out of…lucky for me) and she makes everything look amazing all the time. I love our house around the Holidays.

Well, that’s February! Missed y’all!

Comments on: "What’s Up Wednesday: February" (31)

  1. SO. GLAD. YOU’RE. BACK. I still checked your blog everyyyy morning to see if you’d be back haha! I’m glad you took the time you need though. But it doesn’t look like you’ve slowed down in nonblogger world…you’ve been busy! P.S. Those banana protein pancakes look delicious!

    Like

    • You’re right, I sure haven’t. Sigh. The pancakes are super easy!!! I’ll try to post the recipe and directions soon! Oh, I have missed you friend!

      Like

  2. YAY! Looks like you’ve still been busy! I’m excited to see your mom’s table this year those pictures look amazing.

    Like

  3. My Urban Family said:

    Welcome back!! 🙂 Lots of updates! Glad to see you’ve been enjoying your time away from the blog world.

    Like

  4. Sara Horning said:

    I’m so glad you’re back to blogging!! I can’t wait for Bookworm Wednesday next week to get some recommendations from you. I’m also happy that you started watching When Calls the Heart! I love that show! #hearties 🙂

    Like

  5. Seriously….could I just come eat with you?!! Your food all looks so good. I have been crazy eating egg white omelets lately. My latest was adding some butternut squash and turkey sausage and it was so yummy! Hope you have something super relaxing planned for spring break. I know it’s tough and a little stressful right now but you will be done soon and it will have all been so worth it! Hang in there.

    Shelly

    Like

    • I would love if you came and ate with me. My junk food loving family does not enjoy any of my stuff! I love turkey sausage or turkey bacon in the mornings and butternut squash is always a good choice! And yes…lots of relaxing plans for Spring Break. I am so ready!

      Like

  6. Welcome back! Your food looks so delicious and healthy!
    I’m also team JoJo! I felt so bad for her (and Ben) on her hometown, her brothers were brutal!

    Like

    • They were, but I think that’s why I liked it. It made it more real (especially with them all crowded around the table in the kitchen) and momma drinking from the bottle. Best hometown!

      Like

  7. Your church retreat looks so fun! I’ve seen a little of When Calls the Heart and it’s on my list to binge watch soon! Looks like you’ve been busy lately but having lots of fun too 🙂
    Kelsey
    http://www.thepeacockroost.com

    Like

  8. All your food looks amazing…recipes for everything, pretty please! I sure was wondering where you had been!

    Like

  9. I’m so glad you are back!! I cant wait for Bookworm Wednesday next week, you always have great recommendations! I’m also happy that you started watching When Calls the Heart!! I love that show! #hearties 🙂

    Like

  10. Ahhh I thought your break was going to be way longer! I’m glad it’s not. 🙂 Yay Fuller House! Can’t wait to relive my childhood!

    Like

  11. So many things to comment on! First, I did youth ministry from when I was in college until I got my first teaching job….there is nothing like retreats & the bonds that you make! I miss those days!
    Secondly….FULLER HOUSE!!! It’s pathetic how excited I am!
    Thanks for linking up with us for What’s Up Wednesday! 🙂

    Like

    • I didn’t know that…learning new things about you too 🙂 I LOVE youth ministry so much, it definitely teaches me a lot.
      Definitely not pathetic that you’re excited for Fuller House. I think we all are!!! YAY! Thanks for taking the time to read and comment. I just love your blog!

      Like

  12. First, those pancakes look so good! I have tried to make them several times and mine come out terrible! Second, I cannot wait for Fuller House! Have a great Wednesday!

    Like

  13. Those pancakes. I just ate dinner but I want a second dinner. So glad to read this post 🙂

    Like

  14. Loving everything here! Thanks for linking up today! xo

    Like

  15. Oh girl, I have a feeling we would be great friends! Just came across your blog today. Loving it! and yep… Fuller House is also going to be on in our home 🙂

    -Rachel at thefashionistahousewife.blogspot.com

    Like

    • Awww that is music to my ears. I hope you continue coming back! I’m still trying to figure out if Fuller House is coming out at midnight because I might have to stay up Thursday night for the release!!!

      Like

  16. I’m super behind but SO HAPPY YOU ARE BACK! Good to see what you’ve been upto, I saw When Calls The Heart being advertised a ton when I was watching all the Christmas Hallmark movies and it’s definitely on my binge worthy list!

    Like

Your comments make my day! xoxo

Tag Cloud