This is the day that the Lord has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it. Psalm 118:24

Happy 1st Monday of May!

So this past weekend I was doing my workout and I was thinking how nice it would be to have someone either there doing it with me (since I didn’t go to the gym that day) or to have someone that I can text back and forth to keep me accountable. Not only for workouts, but for diet and other aspects of health.

2 is better than 1.

And a bunch is better than 1.

accountabilityquote

The wheels got to turning and I started thinking about all of you guys and how mostly all of us do workout goals, fitness goals, health goals, monthly goals, etc. We’re blogging about them and after seeing some updates (including my own) say “yeah I didn’t do that” I thought: what if we were all each other’s accountability partners? And what better way than starting on the first of the month?

So what would that look like?

Why don’t we all comment on this post with some goals to put in motion for things we each want to accomplish?  If enough people are on board for this we can do the accountability part. Make sure you’ve liked my blog on Facebook because I will post a couple things at the beginning of each week for us to accomplish together.

2 is better than 1 remember?

It can be something as simple as commenting on someone else’s post saying “You’re doing great today” or “Just got my workout in! How about you?” or maybe a quote that has inspired you. We can take it week by week.

Having like-minded people supporting, loving, and motivating one another will make it so much easier to accomplish things because we have others keeping us accountable.

You know, and it doesn’t have to even be in regards to health and fitness. It can be “I want to blog every single day this week” or “I want to send someone a card and some candy today” or “I want to read Jesus Calling every single morning this week”. When you see cool things that other people are doing and accomplishing, you’re definitely more motivated to do it yourself.

It’s just a way for us to do something that I believe can start to transform and shape each of us into happier and healthier versions of ourselves – mentally, physically, emotionally, spiritually, everything.

What do you think? Do you want accountability partners? Would you participate? What are some things you want to accomplish? Do share!

Festive colorful background of blue colors with bokeh defocused lights.

Let’s empower one another!

And don’t forget that Wednesday is another Bookworm Wednesday…blog about your reads for the past month and link-up with us!

bookwormwednesday1

Comments on: "Accountability Partners?" (4)

  1. I did not yet work out today but I want to 😉 I have a lot of goals this month so I’ll be checking in with you!

    Like

  2. Seri's Blog said:

    What a great idea! Right now my big goal is to survive finals week! As for my current fitness goal: in my house we currently have one empty room that we do not use. I want to totally redecorate it and make it into an exercise room! I feel like if I have a place designated for fitness, I will be more likely to follow through on my workout goals!

    Like

Your comments make my day! xoxo

Tag Cloud